Navigation

woman on the Edge

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781472264640
AuthorBailey, Samantha M.
Pub Date26/11/2019
BindingPaperback
Pages288
CountryGBR
Dewey813.6
Quick overview A young widow's life is put in danger when a stranger hands her a baby - and then jumps in front of a train in this heart-pounding debut psychological thriller. Perfect for fans of Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen, Shari Lapena and Shalini Boland.
€11.80

SHE GAVE YOU HER BABY... AND THEN SHE JUMPED.

'Woman on the Edge begins with a shocking, tragic event and doesn't stop there. An impressive debut that will keep you reading until the final twist' Samantha Downing

'Riveting, hold-your-breath suspense' Heather Gudenkauf

A moment on the platform changes two lives for ever. But nothing is as it seems...

In a split second, Morgan's life changes for ever. A stranger hands her a baby, then jumps in front of a train.

Morgan has never seen the woman before and she can't understand what would cause a person to give away her child and take her own life.

When the police question Morgan, she discovers none of the witnesses can corroborate her version of events. And when they learn Morgan longs for a baby of her own, she becomes a suspect.

To prove her innocence, Morgan frantically tries to retrace the last days of the woman's life. She begins to understand that Nicole Markham believed she and her baby were in danger. Now Morgan might be in danger, too.

Was Nicole a new mother struggling with paranoia?

Or is something much darker going on?

Pulse-pounding, heartrending, shocking, thrilling. This is a thriller you won't stop thinking about.

'Woman on the Edge takes the reader on a tense, emotional journey of love, betrayal, loss and straight into the heart of a mother willing to do anything to protect her child' Heather Gudenkauf

'Like the subway train, this story races towards its final destination with breakneck speed' Chatelaine

'A chilling tale of deceit and duplicity that will have you guessing until the very end' Lori Nelson Spielman

'A tale so tightly told that you won't swallow or exhale for the entire duration. Dark, riveting, utterly gripping' Roz Nay

*
*
*
Product description

SHE GAVE YOU HER BABY... AND THEN SHE JUMPED.

'Woman on the Edge begins with a shocking, tragic event and doesn't stop there. An impressive debut that will keep you reading until the final twist' Samantha Downing

'Riveting, hold-your-breath suspense' Heather Gudenkauf

A moment on the platform changes two lives for ever. But nothing is as it seems...

In a split second, Morgan's life changes for ever. A stranger hands her a baby, then jumps in front of a train.

Morgan has never seen the woman before and she can't understand what would cause a person to give away her child and take her own life.

When the police question Morgan, she discovers none of the witnesses can corroborate her version of events. And when they learn Morgan longs for a baby of her own, she becomes a suspect.

To prove her innocence, Morgan frantically tries to retrace the last days of the woman's life. She begins to understand that Nicole Markham believed she and her baby were in danger. Now Morgan might be in danger, too.

Was Nicole a new mother struggling with paranoia?

Or is something much darker going on?

Pulse-pounding, heartrending, shocking, thrilling. This is a thriller you won't stop thinking about.

'Woman on the Edge takes the reader on a tense, emotional journey of love, betrayal, loss and straight into the heart of a mother willing to do anything to protect her child' Heather Gudenkauf

'Like the subway train, this story races towards its final destination with breakneck speed' Chatelaine

'A chilling tale of deceit and duplicity that will have you guessing until the very end' Lori Nelson Spielman

'A tale so tightly told that you won't swallow or exhale for the entire duration. Dark, riveting, utterly gripping' Roz Nay

Customers who bought this item also bought

Between You and Me: A Psychological Thriller with a Twist You Won't See Coming

Hall, Lisa
9780008194505
'A gripping psychological thriller with a level of tension that will leave you breathless.' - Tracy Book Lover They say every marriage has its secrets. But no one sees what happens behind closed doors. And sometimes those doors should never be opened...
€10.67

Remain Silent

STEINER SUSIE
9780008273811
By turns warm and witty, gripping and terrifying, heartbreaking and uplifting, Susie Steiner’s fourth book is both a literary masterpiece and one of the finest crime novels of recent years.
€15.69

Fallout

THORNTON REBECCA
9780008373139
At the school gates, there’s no such thing as yesterday’s news . . . When Liza’s little boy has an accident at the local health club, it’s all anyone can talk about. Was nobody watching him? Where was his mother? Who’s to blame? The rumours, the finger-pointing, the whispers – they’re everywhere. And Liza’s best friend, Sarah, desperately needs it to stop. Because Sarah was there when it happened. It was all her fault. And if she’s caught out on the lie, everything will fall apart .
€15.69