Navigation

Prize Winning Titles

View as
Sort by
Filter by attributes

A Boy in the Water

Gregory, Tom
9780141988757
€10.42

A General Theory of Oblivion

Agualusa, Jose Eduardo
9780099593126
On the eve of Angolan independence, Ludo bricks herself into her apartment, where she will remain for the next thirty years. She lives off vegetables and pigeons, burns her furniture and books to stay alive and keeps herself busy by writing her story on the walls of her home. Until one day she meets Sabalu, a young boy from the street.
€10.42

A Horse Walks into a Bar

Grossman, David
9781784704223
Flaying alive both himself and the people watching him, Dovaleh G provokes both revulsion and empathy from an audience that doesn't know whether to laugh or cry - and all this in the presence of a former childhood friend who is trying to understand why he's been summoned to this performance.
€10.42

All the Light We Cannot See - Pulitzer Fiction Winner 2015

Doerr, Anthony
9780008138301
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A beautiful, stunningly ambitious novel about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II, from the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr.
€10.42

An Underground Theatre: Major Playwrights in the Irish Language 1930-80

O'Leary, Philip
9781910820155
An Underground Theatre is the first full-length study of playwrights working in the Irish language in the pivotal 1930-80 period. In this landmark volume Philip O'Leary analyses the works of Mairead Ni Ghrada, Seamus O Neill, Eoghan O Tuairisc, Sean O Tuama, and Criostoir O Floinn and discusses the production history of their plays.
€50.00

And the Land Lay Still - Saltire Society Scottish Book of the Year Award 2010

Robertson, James
9780141028545
Offers a portrait of modern Scotland as seen through the eyes of natives and immigrants, journalists and politicians, drop-outs and spooks, all trying to make their way through a country in the throes of great and rapid change. This novel includes stories that give insight into Scotland's history in the twentieth century.
€11.57

Asking for it - Irish Book Awards Winner 2015

O'Neill, Louise
9781784293208
BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.
€10.42

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

Carreyrou, John
9781509868087
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.
€11.48

Bel Canto

Patchett, Ann
9781841155838
Winner of the Orange Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. The poignant - and at times very funny - novel from the author of State of Wonder and Commonwealth.
€10.43

Binit - Nebula Best Novella 2016

Okorafor, Nnedi
9780765385253
She left her home for the stars, but found more adventure than she bargained for. A tense and intimate coming-of-age story in space.
€8.94

Bone Gap - Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award

Ruby, Laura
9780571332755
Everyone knows Bone Gap is full of gaps - gaps to trip you up, gaps to slide through so you can disappear forever. So when beautiful Roza goes missing, the people of Bone Gap aren't surprised. After all, it isn't the first time someone's slipped away and left Finn and Sean O'Sullivan on their own. Finn knows that's not what happened with Roza.
€8.82

Brian McDermott's Donegal Table: Delicious Everyday Cooking

McDermott, Brian
9781847179791
Brian believes that tasty, healthy food based around local produce is something every family can enjoy through this collection of achievable, affordable and accessible recipes celebrating the best of Donegal's warmth and traditions.
€19.99