Prize Winning Titles

View as
Sort by
Filter by attributes

100 Poems

Heaney, Seamus
Seamus Heaney had the idea to form a personal selection of poems from across the entire arc of his writing life, small yet comprehensive enough to serve as an introduction for all comers. But now, finally, the project has been returned to, resulting in an intimate gathering of poems chosen and introduced by the Heaney family.

A Boy in the Water

Gregory, Tom

A General Theory of Oblivion

Agualusa, Jose Eduardo
On the eve of Angolan independence, Ludo bricks herself into her apartment, where she will remain for the next thirty years. She lives off vegetables and pigeons, burns her furniture and books to stay alive and keeps herself busy by writing her story on the walls of her home. Until one day she meets Sabalu, a young boy from the street.

A Horse Walks into a Bar

Grossman, David
Flaying alive both himself and the people watching him, Dovaleh G provokes both revulsion and empathy from an audience that doesn't know whether to laugh or cry - and all this in the presence of a former childhood friend who is trying to understand why he's been summoned to this performance.

All the Light We Cannot See - Pulitzer Fiction Winner 2015

Doerr, Anthony
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A beautiful, stunningly ambitious novel about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II, from the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr.

An Underground Theatre: Major Playwrights in the Irish Language 1930-80

O'Leary, Philip
An Underground Theatre is the first full-length study of playwrights working in the Irish language in the pivotal 1930-80 period. In this landmark volume Philip O'Leary analyses the works of Mairead Ni Ghrada, Seamus O Neill, Eoghan O Tuairisc, Sean O Tuama, and Criostoir O Floinn and discusses the production history of their plays.

And the Land Lay Still - Saltire Society Scottish Book of the Year Award 2010

Robertson, James
Offers a portrait of modern Scotland as seen through the eyes of natives and immigrants, journalists and politicians, drop-outs and spooks, all trying to make their way through a country in the throes of great and rapid change. This novel includes stories that give insight into Scotland's history in the twentieth century.

As You Were

Feeney, Elaine

Asking for it - Irish Book Awards Winner 2015

O'Neill, Louise
BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.

At Night All Blood is Black

Diop, David
A Times historical fiction book of the year, new in paperback - the prize-winning story of a Senegalese soldier in the trenches, told in hypnotic, powerful prose.

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

Carreyrou, John
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.

Bel Canto

Patchett, Ann
Winner of the Orange Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. The poignant - and at times very funny - novel from the author of State of Wonder and Commonwealth.