Navigation

Prize Winning Titles

View as
Sort by
Filter by attributes

Sea Gastronomy - Gourmand Best Seafood Cookbook 2016

O'MEARA, MICHAEL
9780992690847
SEA Gastronomy provides an encyclopaedic culinary study of the huge variety of fish and shellfish in the North Atlantic - an essential companion for any fish-lover's kitchen. This 12-chapter book contains 235 recipes, information on 120 species of fish and shellfish, all beautifully illustrated with over 375 images.
€30.00

Visual Time Traveller Collectors Edition Limited 500 Copies - Winner Global Irish Design Challenge

HACKETT, ALISON
9780992736811
Re-ignite your inner curiosity with this graphically curated journey through history, art and science since the Renaissance. Dip inside and take off on your own historical journey. Browse with your intellect and fly with your imagination.

Ideal special gift for a wedding, anniversary, special birthday, retirement or simply to say thank you to someone you care about.

Extra in the collectors edition: 4 pages author's notes blended with early illustration work. Cloth cover & silver foil title with distinctive exposed spine (same as the regular edition).
€95.00

A Boy in the Water

Gregory, Tom
9780141988757
€10.06

A General Theory of Oblivion

Agualusa, Jose Eduardo
9780099593126
On the eve of Angolan independence, Ludo bricks herself into her apartment, where she will remain for the next thirty years. She lives off vegetables and pigeons, burns her furniture and books to stay alive and keeps herself busy by writing her story on the walls of her home. Until one day she meets Sabalu, a young boy from the street.
€10.06

A Horse Walks into a Bar

Grossman, David
9781784704223
Flaying alive both himself and the people watching him, Dovaleh G provokes both revulsion and empathy from an audience that doesn't know whether to laugh or cry - and all this in the presence of a former childhood friend who is trying to understand why he's been summoned to this performance.
€10.06

All the Light We Cannot See - Pulitzer Fiction Winner 2015

Doerr, Anthony
9780008138301
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A beautiful, stunningly ambitious novel about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II, from the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr.
€10.06

An Underground Theatre: Major Playwrights in the Irish Language 1930-80

O'Leary, Philip
9781910820155
An Underground Theatre is the first full-length study of playwrights working in the Irish language in the pivotal 1930-80 period. In this landmark volume Philip O'Leary analyses the works of Mairead Ni Ghrada, Seamus O Neill, Eoghan O Tuairisc, Sean O Tuama, and Criostoir O Floinn and discusses the production history of their plays.
€50.00

And the Land Lay Still - Saltire Society Scottish Book of the Year Award 2010

Robertson, James
9780141028545
Offers a portrait of modern Scotland as seen through the eyes of natives and immigrants, journalists and politicians, drop-outs and spooks, all trying to make their way through a country in the throes of great and rapid change. This novel includes stories that give insight into Scotland's history in the twentieth century.
€11.18

Asking for it - Irish Book Awards Winner 2015

O'Neill, Louise
9781784293208
BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE IRISH BOOK AWARDS 2015. The award-winning, bestselling novel about the life-shattering impact of sexual assault, rape and how victims are treated. For fans of Caitlin Moran, Marian Keyes and Jodi Picoult.
€10.06

Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup

Carreyrou, John
9781509868087
The shocking true story of the biggest corporate fraud since Enron, a gripping cautionary tale set amid the bold promises and gold-rush frenzy of Silicon Valley.
€11.18

Bel Canto

Patchett, Ann
9781841155838
Winner of the Orange Prize and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. The poignant - and at times very funny - novel from the author of State of Wonder and Commonwealth.
€10.43