Austin Macauley Publishers

View as
Sort by
Display per page

The Seed of Freedom

Robinson, Eamonn
A true story of two brothers living in the heart of Dublin, caught up in the cauldron that was the 1916 Rising. Drawn into the fight for Irish freedom as volunteers, this book tells the story of their experiences of the carnage that was the War of Independence and the Civil War through the eyes of Sam as he becomes member of “the squad” and then the National Army. A love forged in uncertain times.

The Emigrant's Return

Shandon, Robert
The gripping tale of a less than innocent - yet far from guilty - man unfolds as fifty-year old Pat Donaldson returns to Ireland, the land of his birth.

The Sum of all Parts

Sheeran, Sara

Two Watches

Slattery, Rob
From Lithuania in 1991, and the backdrop of ‘Bloody Sunday’ in Vilnius, we travel with Will all the way to the present day through his own family’s history as he learns more about his father and in turn, more about their own relationship.

The Needle and the Damage Done

Treacy, Dr Patrick