Navigation

The Seed of Freedom

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781398486591
AuthorRobinson, Eamonn
Pub Date31/03/2023
BindingPaperback
Pages174
CountryGBR
Dewey823.92
Quick overview A true story of two brothers living in the heart of Dublin, caught up in the cauldron that was the 1916 Rising. Drawn into the fight for Irish freedom as volunteers, this book tells the story of their experiences of the carnage that was the War of Independence and the Civil War through the eyes of Sam as he becomes member of “the squad” and then the National Army. A love forged in uncertain times.
€11.82

This is a coming-of-age story for these two young men set in uncertain and dangerous times. With the end of the war, these brothers rose to fame on the international stage as footballers for the Irish Free State.

*
*
*
Product description

This is a coming-of-age story for these two young men set in uncertain and dangerous times. With the end of the war, these brothers rose to fame on the international stage as footballers for the Irish Free State.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Feed Your Family for Under a Fiver: Over 80 budget-friendly, super simple recipes for the whole family from TikTok star Meals by Mitch

Lane, Mitch
9780008600433
Feed a family of 4 for under GBP5 in this essential new cookbook - no fancy equipment, skills or ingredients required! Feed Your Family for Under a Fiver is the debut cookbook from TikTok sensation Mitch Lane, saving your family's mealtimes, and your budget!
€19.86

The Raging Storm

Cleeves, Ann
9781529077704
Detective Matthew Venn returns in The Raging Storm, the next captivating novel in the Two Rivers series from Ann Cleeves, the number one bestselling author and creator of Vera and Shetland.
€17.42

The Desire Line : A Gripping Irish Psychological Thriller

Cassidy, Jane
9781781996935
Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Michael Connelly, Sophie Hannah and Ruth Rendell, The Desire Line will be sure to place Jane Cassidy up there with your favourite authors. Home is where the heart is but what if that home has been erased?
€16.99