Navigation

The Emigrant's Return

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781398469341
AuthorShandon, Robert
Pub Date01/03/2024
BindingPaperback
Pages202
CountryGBR
Dewey
Quick overview The gripping tale of a less than innocent - yet far from guilty - man unfolds as fifty-year old Pat Donaldson returns to Ireland, the land of his birth.
€11.75

Framed and imprisoned for a crime he did not commit, he finds himself the unwitting victim of Dublin's most ruthless drug baron, a man who acts with impunity from behind a shield of propriety, all the while aided from a cabal of corruption.

All seems lost for Pat until one sole glimmering light of hope, in the form of a young and honest guardian of the law, breaks through the seemingly impenetrable mantle of fate to secretly champion his cause. Good deeds and intentions must combine perfectly with the finesse of legal machinations to triumph over what, on the face of it, seems to be the perfect stooge caught in the perfect set-up.

*
*
*
Product description

Framed and imprisoned for a crime he did not commit, he finds himself the unwitting victim of Dublin's most ruthless drug baron, a man who acts with impunity from behind a shield of propriety, all the while aided from a cabal of corruption.

All seems lost for Pat until one sole glimmering light of hope, in the form of a young and honest guardian of the law, breaks through the seemingly impenetrable mantle of fate to secretly champion his cause. Good deeds and intentions must combine perfectly with the finesse of legal machinations to triumph over what, on the face of it, seems to be the perfect stooge caught in the perfect set-up.

Customers who bought this item also bought

A Stranger in the Family

Casey, Jane
9780008405038
The gripping new thriller featuring DS Maeve Kerrigan and DI Josh Derwent from the Top Ten Sunday Times bestselling author
€16.55

Way Out West

Glavin, Anthony
9781848409095
Latest novel from popular Dublin-based literary figure and reviewer, poignant book of discovering Irish-American roots. Endorsements from Joseph O’Connor and Dermot Bolger
€15.95

Plot Twist: Escape to Ireland with this heartwarming friends-to-lovers romantic comedy!

Keenan, Breea
9781035412082
A pitch-perfect, heart-warming and hilarious Scottish and Irish rom-com, perfect for fans of Catherine Walsh, Annabel Monaghan and Emily Henry, you can't miss this irresistible page-turner.
€13.05