This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Bookish Life of Nina Hill: bookish read you need this summer!

Bookish Life of Nina Hill: bookish read you need this summer!
When Nina's quiet, bookish life is upturned by the family she never knew she had, she finds herself on a journey to discover if real life can ever live up to fiction.
Our Price: €11.10
ISBN/EAN9781472266217
Stock: 2
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Pub. Date: July 9 2019
Author: Waxman, Abbi
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple will love Abbi Waxman's quirky, charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar...

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.' Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction...

Praise for Abbi Waxman:

'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping

'Cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Family Upstairs
Two entangled families.
A house with the darkest of secrets.
A compulsive new thriller from Lisa Jewell.
Our Price: : €14.54

click to see more

 
 
Clear My Name
Innocent?

When Carrie was accused of brutally murdering her husband’s lover, she denied it. She denied it when they arrested her, when they put her in front of a jury, and when they sent her to prison.

Now she’s three years into a fifteen-year sentence, away from the daughter she loves and the life she had built. And she is still denying that she is to blame
Our Price: : €14.48

click to see more

 
 
Girl Who Lived Twice
The sixth in the Millennium series featuring THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO - more than 100 million copies sold worldwide.

The next episode in David Lagercrantz's acclaimed continuation of Stieg Larsson's Dragon Tattoo series is a thrilling ride that scales the heights of Everest and plunges the depths of Russia's criminal underworld. In a climax of shattering violence, Lisbeth Salander will face her nemesis. For the girl with the dragon tattoo, the personal is always political - and ultimately deadly
Our Price: : €16.71

click to see more

 
 
I Confess Ex Ie Tpb
They won’t all live to tell the tale…

An addictive and twisty standalone psychological thriller from the bestselling Alex Barclay.

Seven friends. One killer. No escape…
Our Price: : €14.49

click to see more

 
 
Ice Cold Heart
The gripping new thriller in P. J. Tracy's Twin Cities series, coming in Summer 2019

On a bitterly cold winter night, Kelly Ramage leaves her suburban home, telling her husband she's going to meet a friend.

She never comes back...
Our Price: : €14.58

click to see more