Navigation

Bloomsbury Publishing

View as
Sort by
Display per page

The Kingdoms

Pulley, Natasha
9781526623126
Come home, if you remember. The postcard has been held at the sorting office for ninety-one years, waiting to be delivered to Joe Tournier. On the front is a lighthouse Eilean Mor, in the Outer Hebrides.
€16.29

The Last Good Man

McMullan, Thomas
9781526609236
Don t try running. The moors are a dangerous place, boggy and treacherous; a wrong foot can see you sunk. A troubling, uncanny book about fear and atonement, responsibility and justice, and the violence of writing in public spaces, The Last Good Man dares to ask, who speaks, and who do they speak for? What power do sentences have to bind us to our deeds? And what power do names have to anchor the world when extinction is in the air?
€16.36

The Leviathan : The most beguiling and gripping debut novel of 2022

Andrews, Rosie
9781526637345
A beguiling tale of superstition, myth and murder, perfect for fans of The Binding, The Essex Serpent and Once Upon a River. She is awake... Norfolk, 1643
€15.18

The M Word - Dublin Author

CONAGHAN, BRIAN
9781526608154
From Costa award winner Brian Conaghan comes an unforgettable novel about grief and healing that is full of humour, warmth, love, sadness and perseverance. Brian Conaghan was born and raised in the Scottish town of Coatbridge but now lives in Dublin. We Come Apart, a verse novel co-authored with Carnegie Medal winner Sarah Crossan, won the 2018 UKLA Book Award, and his fourth novel, The Weight of a Thousand Feathers, won the 2018 Irish Book Award for Teen & Young Adult Book of the Year. @BrianConaghan
€15.19

The Mystery Of The Parsee Lawyer : Arthur Conan Doyle, George Edalji And The Case Of The Foreigner In The English Village

Basu, Shrabani
9781526615305
From the author of Victoria and Abdul comes an eye-opening look at race and an unexpected friendship in the early days of the twentieth century, and the perils of being foreign in a country built on empire.
€17.86

The Other Black Girl

Harris, Zakiya Dalila
9781526630384
John Mandel 'The Get Out meets The Devil Wears Prada crossover you've been waiting for' Cosmopolitan 'A thriller that's funny, compelling and also a searing look at race' Stylist 'Filled with twists both unsettling and unexpected' TIME
€16.32

The Right to Sex

Srinivasan, Amia
9781526612557
Essential lessons on the world we live in, from one of our greatest young thinkers a guide to what everybody is talking about today Unparalleled and extraordinary . . .
€17.81

The Second : Race and Guns in a Fatally Unequal America

Anderson, Carol
9781526633569
From the New York Times bestselling author of White Rage, an unflinching, critical new look at the Second Amendment and how it has been engineered to deny the rights of African Americans since its inception.
€17.25

The Shape of Darkness

Purcell, Laura
9781526602572
Wicked deeds require the cover of darkness... A struggling silhouette artist in Victorian Bath seeks out a renowned child spirit medium in order to speak to the dead and to try and identify their killers in this beguiling new tale from Laura Purcell.
€15.24

Theatre for Dreamers

SAMSON POLLY
9781526600561
Burning with the heat and light of Greece, A Theatre for Dreamers is a spellbinding novel about utopian dreams and innocence lost – and the wars waged between men and women on the battlegrounds of genius.
€16.41

There's a War Going On But No One Can See It

Modderkolk, Muib
9781526629340
Summer 2017: computer screens go blank in 150 countries. The NHS is so affected that hospitals can only take in patients for A&E. Ambulances are grounded. Computer screens turn on spontaneously and warnings appear. Employees who desperately pull the plugs are too late. Restarting is pointless; the computers are locked. And now the attackers ask each victim for money. This is hijack software. It is just one example of how vulnerable the digital world has made us.
€17.79

These Precious Days

Patchett, Ann
9781526640956
The international bestselling writer Ann Patchett has been described as one of the foremost chroniclers of the burdens of emotional inventory and its central place in American lives and a master of her art (Observer). In her new collection, with her trademark blend of wryness, intelligence and wisdom, she explores family, friendship, marriage, failure, success and how all these forces have shaped her as a writer.
€17.86