Navigation

Bloomsbury Publishing

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Against The Loveless World

Abulhawa, Susan
9781526618801
Nahr has been confined to the Cube: nine square metres of glossy grey cinderblock, devoid of time, its patterns of light and dark nothing to do with day and night. Journalists visit her, but get nowhere; because Nahr is not going to share her story with them. The world outside calls Nahr a terrorist, and a whore; some might call her a revolutionary, or a hero. But the truth is, Nahr has always been many things, and had many names.
€15.52

Violeta

Allende, Isabel
9781526648358
One extraordinary woman. One hundred years of history. One unforgettable story.
€16.72

Long Petal Of The Sea

Allende Isabel
9781526627605
€7.02

Tsarina

ALPSTEN ELLEN
9781526606433
Tsarina is luscious. As detailed as the jewels and enamel inlay on the creations of Faberge, Ellen Alpsten writes the story of Catherine Alexeyevna, born poor with a lust for power and riches, who sets her mind to achieve both, and sets in motion all that will follow in Russian history, including the reign of Catherine the Great. `
€16.72

The Second : Race and Guns in a Fatally Unequal America

Anderson, Carol
9781526633569
From the New York Times bestselling author of White Rage, an unflinching, critical new look at the Second Amendment and how it has been engineered to deny the rights of African Americans since its inception.
€17.25

The Leviathan : The most beguiling and gripping debut novel of 2022

Andrews, Rosie
9781526637345
A beguiling tale of superstition, myth and murder, perfect for fans of The Binding, The Essex Serpent and Once Upon a River. She is awake... Norfolk, 1643
€15.56

How to Gut a Fish

Armstrong, Sheila
9781526635815
'Dark, devilishly well written and full of atmosphere, How to Gut a Fish is one of the most original and affecting short story collections I've read in years' Jan Carson, author of The Fire Starters
€15.59

Why Visit America

Baker, Matthew
9781526618399
Welcome, dear visitor, to a proud and storied nation. When you put down this guidebook, look around you. A nation isn't land.
€16.72

Scatter Her Ashes

Bakkeid, Heine
9781526610829
Thorkild Aske returns in the second novel in this brilliant, darkly funny crime series from a fresh voice in Nordic Noir.
€15.52

SYSTEM

BALL JAMES
9781526607256
From the computer scientists to the cable guys, the billionaire investors to the ad men, the intelligence agencies to the regulators, these are the real-life figures powering the internet and pulling the strings of our society. Ball brilliantly shows how an invention once hailed as a democratising force has concentrated power in places it already existed that the system, in other words, remains the same as it did before.
€17.91

Destination Wedding

Basu, Diksha
9781526610607
Navigating a world of Delhi playboys, models, dating agencies for widows, and wedding guests with personal bodyguards, Tina is determined to have an authentic Indian experience, now if only someone would tell her what that was...
€15.52

The Mystery Of The Parsee Lawyer : Arthur Conan Doyle, George Edalji And The Case Of The Foreigner In The English Village

Basu, Shrabani
9781526615305
From the author of Victoria and Abdul comes an eye-opening look at race and an unexpected friendship in the early days of the twentieth century, and the perils of being foreign in a country built on empire.
€17.86