Navigation

Weyward

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9780008499099
AuthorHart Emilia
Pub Date03/02/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Harper Collins
Quick overview UNLEASH 2023'S BIGGEST DEBUT* A BBC 2 BETWEEN THE COVERS BOOK CLUB PICK* Cosmopolitan's Best Books for 2023
€16.33

KATE, 2019

Kate flees London - abandoning everything - for Cumbria and Weyward Cottage, inherited from her great-aunt. There, a secret lurks in the bones of the house, hidden ever since the witch-hunts of the 17th century.

VIOLET, 1942

Violet is more interested in collecting insects and climbing trees than in becoming a proper young lady. Until a chain of shocking events changes her life forever.

ALTHA, 1619

Altha is on trial for witchcraft, accused of killing a local man.

Known for her uncanny connection with nature and animals, she is a threat that must be eliminated.

But Weyward women belong to the wild. And they cannot be tamed...

Weaving together the stories of three women across five centuries, Weyward is an enthralling novel of female resilience and the transformative power of the natural world.

*
*
*
Product description

KATE, 2019

Kate flees London - abandoning everything - for Cumbria and Weyward Cottage, inherited from her great-aunt. There, a secret lurks in the bones of the house, hidden ever since the witch-hunts of the 17th century.

VIOLET, 1942

Violet is more interested in collecting insects and climbing trees than in becoming a proper young lady. Until a chain of shocking events changes her life forever.

ALTHA, 1619

Altha is on trial for witchcraft, accused of killing a local man.

Known for her uncanny connection with nature and animals, she is a threat that must be eliminated.

But Weyward women belong to the wild. And they cannot be tamed...

Weaving together the stories of three women across five centuries, Weyward is an enthralling novel of female resilience and the transformative power of the natural world.

Customers who bought this item also bought

We All Want Impossible Things

Newman, Catherine
9780857528995
For fans of Nora Ephron and Sorrow & Bliss, We All Want Impossible Things is a deeply moving, jubilant celebration of life and friendship at its imperfect, radiant, and irreverent best.
€16.19

The Last Days of Joy

Tiernan, Anne
9781399714051
A family brought together by the person they said goodbye to long ago . . .
€16.57

The Witches Of Vardo

Bergman, Anya
9781786581921
Anna, King's Prisoner, stands on the bow of a boat in the snow. She is a woman not long past her child-bearing years, refusing to fade away meekly. She hankers to return to the King's Court in Copenhagen.
€16.19