Navigation

The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781837930357
AuthorKyriacou, Eleni
Pub Date09/11/2023
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Apollo
Quick overview A compelling historical crime novel set in the Greek diaspora of 1950s London that's inspired by a true story The Unspeakable Acts of Zina Pavlou is perfect for fans of Sara Collins, Eve Chase and Jessie Burton.
€16.58

They say she's a murderer. She says nothing. London, 1954. Eva Georgiou has just returned from her shift at the glamorous Caf de Paris, when she s summoned to her second job: Greek interpreter for the Metropolitan Police. There, she is tasked with representing Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot woman who has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law who has been bludgeoned, strangled and then set alight.

Eva gets to work as Zina s translator, but her concern grows that the case may be more complicated than it seems. Then Zina changes everything when she reveals she s been accused of murder once before, years ago in Cyprus. While Eva s obsession with the case deepens, so does her bond with Zina.

And soon she will discover that when you lend your voice to an accused murderer, it comes at a devastating cost.

*
*
*
Product description

They say she's a murderer. She says nothing. London, 1954. Eva Georgiou has just returned from her shift at the glamorous Caf de Paris, when she s summoned to her second job: Greek interpreter for the Metropolitan Police. There, she is tasked with representing Zina Pavlou, a Cypriot woman who has been accused of the brutal murder of her daughter-in-law who has been bludgeoned, strangled and then set alight.

Eva gets to work as Zina s translator, but her concern grows that the case may be more complicated than it seems. Then Zina changes everything when she reveals she s been accused of murder once before, years ago in Cyprus. While Eva s obsession with the case deepens, so does her bond with Zina.

And soon she will discover that when you lend your voice to an accused murderer, it comes at a devastating cost.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The First 48 Hours : the twisting new thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller

Kernick, Simon
9781472292414
THE FIRST 48 HOURS ARE CRITICAL... AND THE CLOCK IS TICKING.
€17.80

Resurrection Walk : The Brand New Blockbuster Lincoln Lawyer Thriller

Connelly, Michael
9781398718975
Defense attorney Mickey Haller is back, taking the long shot cases, where the chances of winning are one in a million.
€19.90

Unnatural Death : The gripping new Kay Scarpetta thriller

Cornwell, Patricia
9781408728666
THE BREATHTAKING NEW KAY SCARPETTA THRILLER FROM THE 120-MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER. Two mauled bodies in the woods. Top-secret autopsies. The most chilling case of Scarpetta's career .
€19.74