Navigation

The Moon Gate: The most mesmerising tale of lost love, war and a house of secrets for 2023

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781472283771
AuthorGeard, Amanda
Pub Date04/01/2024
BindingPaperback
Pages512
CountryGBR
Dewey
Quick overview Discover a mesmerising story of love, war, and a mystery that ensnares three generations, moving between Tasmania, London, and Kerry in 1939, 1975 and 2004. Perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley.
€10.51

A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime mystery. . .

A mesmerising, moving story of family secrets sweeping across three generations, from wartime London to Ireland to Australia. From the author of the Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Midnight House.

'Magnificent! Cleverly woven plots, storylines and heartbreak . . . I loved it' LORNA COOK
'Divine. I relished every single word of this heartrending story, full of love and sacrifice' JENNY ASHCROFT
'A rich, sweeping mystery . . . beautifully written, atmospheric and intriguing' TRACY REES

-----

1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.

1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.

2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph, a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?

'A richly layered atmospheric story that transports the reader. I was drawn in from the first page' Jacquie Bloese
'I adored this multi-layered, deeply textured story, set across three timelines and three countries. It kept me up at night to finish to the end of each chapter' Faith Hogan
'THIS multi-generational, cross-continental saga is reminiscent of Lucinda Riley; it has the same sweep and glamour. Twisty, emotional and absorbing' Daily Mail

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE AMANDA GEARD . . .

'I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling' RACHEL HORE
'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR
'I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH
'I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful and I love it' LIZ FENWICK
'Intriguing, moving and I loved the wat the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY

*
*
*
Product description

A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime mystery. . .

A mesmerising, moving story of family secrets sweeping across three generations, from wartime London to Ireland to Australia. From the author of the Richard and Judy Book Club pick The Midnight House.

'Magnificent! Cleverly woven plots, storylines and heartbreak . . . I loved it' LORNA COOK
'Divine. I relished every single word of this heartrending story, full of love and sacrifice' JENNY ASHCROFT
'A rich, sweeping mystery . . . beautifully written, atmospheric and intriguing' TRACY REES

-----

1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.

1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.

2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph, a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?

'A richly layered atmospheric story that transports the reader. I was drawn in from the first page' Jacquie Bloese
'I adored this multi-layered, deeply textured story, set across three timelines and three countries. It kept me up at night to finish to the end of each chapter' Faith Hogan
'THIS multi-generational, cross-continental saga is reminiscent of Lucinda Riley; it has the same sweep and glamour. Twisty, emotional and absorbing' Daily Mail

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE AMANDA GEARD . . .

'I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling' RACHEL HORE
'A wonderful tale of family secrets, brimming with lush historical detail' HAZEL GAYNOR
'I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters' RACHAEL ENGLISH
'I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful and I love it' LIZ FENWICK
'Intriguing, moving and I loved the wat the stories moved back and forth in time' SINEAD MORIARTY

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Midnight Rose: A spellbinding tale of everlasting love from the bestselling author of The Seven Sisters series

Riley, Lucinda
9781035044078
The Midnight Rose is a spellbinding tale of family secrets and everlasting love, from international bestselling author Lucinda Riley.
€11.68

In The Shadows

Cronin, Amy
9781781996812
Tom has found you! You need to run!
€16.99

My Favourite Mistake

Keyes, Marian
9780241441152
PRE-ORDER NOW! THE HILARIOUS, HEARTWARMING NEW NOVEL FROM INTERNATIONAL NO. 1 BESTSELLER MARIAN KEYES
€18.72