Navigation

The Ends of the Earth

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781529123975
AuthorGreaves, Abbie
Pub Date29/04/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Random House
Quick overview The breathtaking new novel from the author of The Silent Treatment - for fans of Jojo Moyes, Joanna Cannon and Ruth Jones.
€15.28

Mary O'Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years.

Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words: 'Come Home Jim.'

Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society - Mary isn't going anywhere.

That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head.

In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question - where on earth is Jim?

*
*
*
Product description

Mary O'Connor has been keeping a vigil for her first love for the past seven years.

Every evening without fail, Mary arrives at Ealing Broadway station and sets herself up among the commuters. In her hands Mary holds a sign which bears the words: 'Come Home Jim.'

Call her mad, call her a nuisance, call her a drain on society - Mary isn't going anywhere.

That is, until an unexpected call turns her world on its head.

In spite of all her efforts, Mary can no longer find the strength to hold herself together. She must finally face what happened all those years ago, and answer the question - where on earth is Jim?

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Tall Bones

Bailey, Anna
9780857527394
'A wonderfully haunting debut. Small-town intrigue, exquisitely drawn.' JANE HARPER, author of The Dry and The Lost Man 'Irresistible, a compelling and nuanced psychological thriller suffused with small town prejudice and dark family secrets.' PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train 'An intricate and compelling thriller, beautifully nuanced and wonderfully claustrophobic. Brilliant.' SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go to Sleep
€15.27

The Performance

Thomas, Claire
9781474616997
The false cold of the theatre makes it hard to imagine the heavy wind outside in the real world, the ash air pressing onto the city from the nearby hills where bushfires are taking hold. The house lights lower. The auditorium feels hopeful in the darkness.
€16.58

The Year of Lost and Found

Hayes-McCoy, Felicity
9781529361056
The amazing new novel set in the beautiful west coast of Ireland.
€16.53