Navigation

The Cuckoo

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9780008283858
AuthorLackberg, Camilla
Pub Date23/05/2024
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Harper Collins
Quick overview Detective Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck are back, in an irresistible Scandi crime thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Lars Kepler.
€17.81

A community torn apartAs a heavy mist rolls into the Swedish coastal town of Fjallbacka, shocking violence shakes the small community to its core. Rolf Stenklo, a famous photographer, is found murdered in his gallery. Two days later, a brutal tragedy on a private island leaves the prestigious Bauer family devastated.A town full of secretsWith his boss acting strangely, Detective Patrik Hedstrom is left to lead the investigation.

Tensions rise threatening cracks in the team of officers at Tanumshede police station and pressure mounts as the press demand answers.A reckoning in bloodIn pursuit of inspiration for her next true-crime book, Patrik's wife Erica Falck leaves behind their three children and travels to Stockholm to research the unsolved decades-old murder of a figure from Rolf's past. As Erica searches for the truth, she realizes that her mystery is connected to Patrik's case. These threads from the past are woven into the present and old sins leave behind long shadows.

*
*
*
Product description

A community torn apartAs a heavy mist rolls into the Swedish coastal town of Fjallbacka, shocking violence shakes the small community to its core. Rolf Stenklo, a famous photographer, is found murdered in his gallery. Two days later, a brutal tragedy on a private island leaves the prestigious Bauer family devastated.A town full of secretsWith his boss acting strangely, Detective Patrik Hedstrom is left to lead the investigation.

Tensions rise threatening cracks in the team of officers at Tanumshede police station and pressure mounts as the press demand answers.A reckoning in bloodIn pursuit of inspiration for her next true-crime book, Patrik's wife Erica Falck leaves behind their three children and travels to Stockholm to research the unsolved decades-old murder of a figure from Rolf's past. As Erica searches for the truth, she realizes that her mystery is connected to Patrik's case. These threads from the past are woven into the present and old sins leave behind long shadows.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Think Twice : From the #1 bestselling creator of the hit Netflix series Fool Me Once

Coben, Harlan
9781529906110
Secrets, lies and a murderous conspiracy that stretches back into the past lie at the heart of Harlan Coben's blistering new thriller.
€19.00

Camino Ghosts : The new thrilling novel from Sunday Times bestseller John Grisham

Grisham, John
9781529342512
In this new thriller set on Camino Island, popular bookseller Bruce Cable tells Mercer Mann an irresistible tale that might be her next novel.
€20.18

They Thought I Was Dead : Sandy's Story : From the Million Copy Bestselling Author of The Roy Grace Series

James, Peter
9781529031447
Peter James, the number one, multi-million copy bestselling author of the Grace series returns with a thrilling new novel: a Roy Grace story told from a new perspective. Some will know how it begins . . .
€17.81