Navigation

A Tidy Ending

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9780008255039
AuthorCannon, Joanne
Pub Date01/05/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Harper Collins
Quick overview 'Original, macabre and the reveal of the twist made me laugh with shock and delight. Never less than intriguing, it had me holding my breath!' Marian Keyes
€16.31

A NICE, NORMAL HOUSE

Linda has lived around here ever since she fled the dark events of her childhood in Wales.

Now she sits in her kitchen, wondering if this is all there is - pushing the Hoover round and cooking fish fingers for tea is a far cry from the glamorous lifestyle she sees in the glossy catalogues coming through the door for the house's previous occupant.

A NICE, NORMAL HUSBAND

Terry isn't perfect - he picks his teeth, tracks dirt through the house and spends most of his time in front of the TV. But that seems fairly standard - until he starts keeping odd hours at work, at around the same time young women start to go missing in the neighbourhood.

A NICE, NORMAL LIFE...

If Linda could just track down Rebecca, who lived in the house before them, maybe some of that perfection would rub off on her. But the grass isn't always greener: you can't change who you really are, and there's something nasty lurking behind the net curtains on Cavendish Avenue...

*
*
*
Product description

A NICE, NORMAL HOUSE

Linda has lived around here ever since she fled the dark events of her childhood in Wales.

Now she sits in her kitchen, wondering if this is all there is - pushing the Hoover round and cooking fish fingers for tea is a far cry from the glamorous lifestyle she sees in the glossy catalogues coming through the door for the house's previous occupant.

A NICE, NORMAL HUSBAND

Terry isn't perfect - he picks his teeth, tracks dirt through the house and spends most of his time in front of the TV. But that seems fairly standard - until he starts keeping odd hours at work, at around the same time young women start to go missing in the neighbourhood.

A NICE, NORMAL LIFE...

If Linda could just track down Rebecca, who lived in the house before them, maybe some of that perfection would rub off on her. But the grass isn't always greener: you can't change who you really are, and there's something nasty lurking behind the net curtains on Cavendish Avenue...

Customers who bought this item also bought

Escape From Ward Eight : A thrilling adventure that puts a best friendship to the ultimate test

Fortune, Oda
9798406083253
"This deals with some heavy stuff – anxiety, grief, guilt, bullying, chronic illness – but it’s still an easy, engaging, funny read ideal for fans of David Walliams. I think it will also appeal to parents, teachers and librarians who are often seeking stories to help children going through these things to let them know that they’re not the only ones." - Tanya Byrne (Author of Follow Me Down, Afterlove)
€7.99

The Mirror Man

Kepler, Lars
9781838776473
Seventeen-year-old Jenny is abducted in broad daylight and taken to a dilapidated, isolated house where she is chained and caged along with several other girls. Their captor is unpredictable, and as wily as he is cruel: he foils every one of their desperate attempts to escape . . . and once caught they rarely survive their punishment.
€16.31

The Summer Daughter

French, Colleen
9781496729644
Summer fiction at its page-turning best for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Holly Chamberlin, and Nancy Thayer! Colleen French, acclaimed author of The Summer I Found Myself, brings readers to Albany Beach, Delaware, where one woman must decide whether to seek out the daughter she gave up for adoption.
€15.32