This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Talented Man

Talented Man
In the vein of Sarah Waters and Patricia Highsmith, a master forger 'discovers' a sequel to Bram Stoker's Dracula ... and will stop at nothing to claim his prize.
Our Price: €15.35
ISBN/EAN9781473682719
Stock: 17
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Pub. Date: April 2 2020
Author: McKervey, Henrietta
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

IN THE VEIN OF PATRICIA HIGHSMITH, A MASTER FORGER DISCOVERS THE LOST SEQUEL TO BRAM STOKER'S DRACULA ...

January 1938. Disillusioned author Ellis Spender lives with his mother in a large, decaying house in Hampstead. Since the death of his father, the once-celebrated society painter Sir Sidney Spender, the family fortune has dwindled to nothing.

When his uncle Freddie Broughton, a well-known theatrical impresario, flees to Hollywood, Ellis realises there is money to be made from Freddie's abandoned belongings, among them Lyceum Theatre memorabilia and letters from Bram and Florence Stoker.

Ellis wants money, success and a new life abroad. Struggling to stay ahead of his creditors, he decides to forge a sequel to one of the most famous novels of all time, Bram Stoker's Dracula. His remarkable 'discovery' will create the lifestyle he believes is his due. And he will stop at nothing to achieve it.

A Talented Man is a page-turning literary thriller of deception, forgery ... and murder.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Body Falls
The fifth murder mystery from Dublin based author Andrea Carter featuring solicitor Ben O'Keeffe, set on the wild and isolated Inishowen peninsula. Our Price: : €15.58

click to see more

 
 
Switch
he funny and utterly charming new novel from the bestselling author of The Flatshare.

Eileen is sick of being 79.
Leena's tired of life in her twenties.
Maybe it's time they swapped places...
Our Price: : €14.26

click to see more

 
 
Gabriella
This is a story of a young girl's determination to achieve the American Dream. Life throws obstacles in her way, but she never gives up, intent on achieving her heart's desire. But Gabriella learns that there's a price to pay for greatness and that sometimes the simple things are all you need. Our Price: : €9.99

click to see more

 
 
My Dark Vanessa
'The book everyone will be talking about' Louise O'Neill

'A package of dynamite' Stephen King

A Stylist Best Book of 2020

An era-defining novel about the relationship between a fifteen-year-old girl and her teacher

ALL HE DID WAS FALL IN LOVE WITH ME AND THE WORLD TURNED HIM INTO A MONSTER
Our Price: : €14.39

click to see more

 
 
Fifty-Fifty
Alexandra Avellino has just found her father's mutilated body, and needs the police right away. She believes her sister killed him, and that she is still in the house with a knife.

Sofia Avellino has just found her father's mutilated body and needs the police right away. She believes her sister, Alexandra did it, and that she is still in the house, locked in the bathroom.
Our Price: : €15.54

click to see more