Navigation

Random House

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Noise Of Time

BARNES JULIAN
9781784703332
€10.81

Safe

BARNETT SK
9781529124675
She was only six years old when she disappeared. Posters went up, the police investigated. But no one could find her. Now, twelve years later, she's home. And knocking at your door. You're so happy to see her. But soon you start to wonder why she can't answer your questions. Where has she been? How did she find her way home? And who is she?
€15.22

Freefall

BARRY, JESSICA
9781787301108
'A scintillating thriller that breathes life into every word' Independent 'A daring tightrope walk of a novel. Exhilarating, emotional - a thriller charged with genuine depth and raw power' A. J. Finn Heart-stopping and addictive, FREEFALL is a stunning thriller that explores the deep and complex bond between mothers and daughters.
€14.40

Don't Turn Around

BARRY JESSICA
9781787301122
A gut-wrenching, psychologically intense and fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of LISA GARDNER and CLARE MACKINTOSH.
€15.66

Idiot

BATUMAN, ELIF
9781910702703
It is September 1995. Selin, a Turkish-American college freshman from New Jersey, is about to embark on her first year at Harvard University, where she is deter­mined to decipher the mysteries of language and to become a writer.
€15.59

Either/Or

Batuman, Elif
9781787333871
With great observation, wit, and empathy, Elif Batuman perfectly captures the mystifying uncertainties to be found at the cusp of adulthood. Filled with the mundanities alongside the comedy of youth, and as entertaining as it is intellectual, Either/Or captures a forging of a self, and is a wonderfully complex illustration of a woman finding the freedom to step outside the script.
€15.10

Here and Gone

BECK HAYDEN
9781911215592
Audra has finally left her abusive husband. She's taken the family car and her children, Sean and Louise. This is their chance for a fresh start. A police car is following her and the lights are flickering. As Audra pulls over she is intensely aware of how isolated they are. Her perfect escape is about to turn into a nightmare...
€15.59

The Winter Garden

Bell, Alexandra
9781529100839
€15.45

In Case of Emergency

Bell, Poorna
9781529135756
Bel Kumar wakes up in hospital surprised and confused. Surprised to be told she had a near-fatal accident outside work. And confused as to why her ex-boyfriend is by her bedside.
€15.10

Checkout 19 (TPB)

Bennett, Claire-Louise
9781787333550
With fierce imagination, a woman revisits the moments that shape her life; from crushes on teachers to navigating relationships in a fast-paced world; from overhearing her grandmothers' peculiar stories to nurturing her own personal freedom and a boundless love of literature. Fusing fantasy with lived experience, Checkout 19 is a vivid and mesmerising journey through the small traumas and triumphs that define us - as readers, as writers, as human beings.
€15.55

Free Lunch Thinking - How Economics Ruins the Economy

Bergin, Tom
9781847942746
The question is: are policy makers right to be so slavishly reliant on them? Tom Bergin is sceptical, and in Free Lunch Thinking he subjects eight of the most prevalent economic mantras to close scrutiny, assessing how they play out in practice. Again and again, he shows how individuals, companies and markets fail to respond to policy changes as theory predicts. He exposes the missed opportunities and wasted resources that result.
€17.46

Autumn Of The Ace

Bernieres Louis de
9781787301344
Louis de Bernières is the master of historical fiction which makes you both laugh and cry. This book follows an unforgettable family after the Second World War.
€16.78