Navigation

Headline

View as
Sort by
Display per page

The Mind of a Murderer

Taylor, Richard
9781472268181
The Mind of a Murderer is a fascinating exploration into the psyche of killers, as well as a unique insight into the life and mind of the doctor who treats them. For fans of Unnatural Causes, The Examined Life and All That Remains.
€17.70

Catherine House

THOMAS ELISABETH
9781472262424
That was the Catherine experiment: give the house three years - three profound, total years - then become anything or anyone you want to be. Watch all your dreams come true
€17.13

Defender

TODD, G. X.
9781472233097
Defender by G X Todd is an imaginative thriller that draws on influences from Stephen King, Clive Barker and Neil Gaiman to create a new world - where the biggest threat mankind faces is from the voices inside your own head. If you loved The Stand, you'll love Defender, the first in a four part series.
€14.44

The Lies You Told

Tyce, Harriet
9781472252807
Shocking, dark, addictive - LIES YOU TOLD is the compulsive new psychological thriller from Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, BIG LITTLE LIES, and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL Has she left her child in the care of a killer?
€15.17

A Lesson in Cruelty : The propulsive new thriller from the bestselling author of Blood Orange

Tyce, Hillary
9781472280138
They say you can't always get what you want. But you can take it.
€17.80

Tutankhamun - Pharaoh, Icon, Enigma

Tyldesley, Joyce
9781472289858
A hundred years ago, a team of archaeologists in the Valley of the Kings made a remarkable discovery: a near-complete royal burial, an ancient mummy, and golden riches beyond imagination. The lost tomb of Tutankhamun ignited a media frenzy, propelled into overdrive by rumours of a deadly ancient curse. But amid the hysteria, many stories - including that of Tutankhamun himself - were distorted or forgotten.
€17.07

Queen of Codes : The Secret Life of Emily Anderson, Britain's Greatest Female Code Breaker

Uí Chionna, Jackie
9781472299888
When the history of British codebreaking is told, the story is often a men-only preserve (for example, of the top fourteen listed actors in Bletchley Park-set The Imitation Game, only one is a woman). That perception completely ignores the fact that the vast majority of codebreakers were in fact women. And foremost among them was one who is largely unknown to the public, and whose activities were a secret even to her closest contacts - Emily Anderson.
€17.41

The Power of Us : Harnessing Our Shared Identities to Improve Performance, Increase Cooperation, and Promote Social Harmony

Van Bavel, Jay
9781472274151
If you're like most people, you probably believe that your identity is stable. But in fact, your identity is constantly changing - often outside your conscious awareness and sometimes even against your wishes - to reflect the interests of the groups of which you're a part. And that fluid identity has a powerful influence over your feelings, beliefs, and behaviours.
€17.73

Fallen Idols : Twelve Statues That Made History

Von Tunzelmann, Alex
9781472281883
A hugely informative read, supported with line-drawn illustrations of the statues chosen - that will educate and entertain in equal measure.
€17.56

What We Want : A Journey Through Twelve of Our Deepest Desires

Weber, Charlotte Fox
9781472281449
Chloe is beautiful and fiercely bright, but her thirst for booze and attention is insatiable. Sara resents being tied down to anything, but part of her craves stability. Elliot is secretly grieving the death of his famous lover and feels like he's invisible. The lives and problems of psychotherapist Charlotte Fox Weber's clients vary, but all are united by a common question: what do I really want?
€17.27

Elizabeth Of York, The Last White Rose

Weir, Alison
9781472278043
Alison Weir, Sunday Times-bestselling author of the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series, returns with a captivating new trio of novels spanning three generations of history's most iconic family, the Tudors. Mother. Survivor. Queen. The spellbinding story of Elizabeth of York, the first Tudor queen.
€17.26

Mary I : Queen of Sorrows

Weir, Alison
9781472278142
A DESTINY REWRITTEN. A ROYAL HEART DIVIDED.
€20.10