Navigation

The Storm We Made

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781399712583
AuthorChan, Vanessa
Pub Date04/01/2024
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Hodder
Quick overview Her decision changed history. Now her family must survive it.
€17.57

Destined to become a modern-day classic, The Storm We Made is a dazzling saga about the power of familial love in the face of the horrors of war, for fans of Pachinko and All the Light We Cannot See.

'Brave, funny and immensely moving. One of the most powerful and confident debuts I've ever read. A storytelling star is born' TRACY CHEVALIER

'The Storm We Made offers the hidden history that only fiction can reveal: the everyday yearnings of people surviving a brutal occupation, children trying to make sense of the unspeakable, and the search for love. I'll never forget this book' JESSAMINE CHAN, bestselling author of The School for Good Mothers

*
*
*
Product description

Destined to become a modern-day classic, The Storm We Made is a dazzling saga about the power of familial love in the face of the horrors of war, for fans of Pachinko and All the Light We Cannot See.

'Brave, funny and immensely moving. One of the most powerful and confident debuts I've ever read. A storytelling star is born' TRACY CHEVALIER

'The Storm We Made offers the hidden history that only fiction can reveal: the everyday yearnings of people surviving a brutal occupation, children trying to make sense of the unspeakable, and the search for love. I'll never forget this book' JESSAMINE CHAN, bestselling author of The School for Good Mothers

Customers who bought this item also bought

Breakdown

Sweeney, Cathy
9781474618526
From one of Ireland's most provocative and admired writers, this is a story of rage and reckoning, joy and transformation.
€16.39

First Lie Wins : The Most Heartpounding Debut Thriller You'll Read In 2024

Elston, Ashley
9781472295330
A smart and stylish thriller, with an anti-heroine you'll root for and a love story at its heart. ** MAJOR TV SERIES OF FIRST LIE WINS IN DEVELOPMENT **
€17.57

Three Little Birds

Blake, Sam
9781805460121
A dark and twisting mystery featuring strong female leads from the Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.
€17.57