Navigation

The Box of Delights

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781405275521
AuthorMasefield, John
Pub Date10/03/2014
BindingPaperback
Pages400
CountryGBR
Dewey823.912
Quick overview A magical old man has asked Kay to protect the Box of Delights, a Box with which he can travel through time. But Kay is in danger: Abner Brown will stop at nothing to get his hands on it. The police don't believe Kay, so when his family and the Bishop are scrobbled up just before Christmas, he knows he must act alone.
€10.56

'And now, Master Harker, now that the Wolves are Running, perhaps you could do something to stop their Bite?'


A magical old man has asked Kay to protect the Box of Delights, a Box with which he can travel through time. But Kay is in danger: Abner Brown will stop at nothing to get his hands on it. The police don't believe Kay, so when his family and the Bishop are scrobbled up just before Christmas, he knows he must act alone . . .


John Masefield's classic children's book is considered to be one of the great works of modern children's fiction. Magical, fantastical and filled with vivid, rich characters - brought to life in this edition by Quentin Blake's stunning artwork - The Box of Delights and its sequel The Midnight Folk are a must-read for any child. A genuine fantasy classic in the tradition of Peter Pan, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland or The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. A wonderful book for early readers aged 8 and up.


`Two of the greatest children's books ever written' - The Times on The Box of Delights and The Midnight Folk.

*
*
*
Product description

'And now, Master Harker, now that the Wolves are Running, perhaps you could do something to stop their Bite?'


A magical old man has asked Kay to protect the Box of Delights, a Box with which he can travel through time. But Kay is in danger: Abner Brown will stop at nothing to get his hands on it. The police don't believe Kay, so when his family and the Bishop are scrobbled up just before Christmas, he knows he must act alone . . .


John Masefield's classic children's book is considered to be one of the great works of modern children's fiction. Magical, fantastical and filled with vivid, rich characters - brought to life in this edition by Quentin Blake's stunning artwork - The Box of Delights and its sequel The Midnight Folk are a must-read for any child. A genuine fantasy classic in the tradition of Peter Pan, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland or The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. A wonderful book for early readers aged 8 and up.


`Two of the greatest children's books ever written' - The Times on The Box of Delights and The Midnight Folk.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Classic Nursery Rhymes

Riddell, Chris
9781472932389
Featuring gorgeous vintage artwork from Enid Blyton's illustrator Dorothy M. Wheeler this book of classic nursery rhymes is the perfect gift. Original artwork from 1916 illustrates nursery favourites including Little Jack Horner, Jack and Jill and Humpty Dumpty. This stunning hardback is a must-have for every child's bookcase. Includes a foreword by Children's Laureate Chris Riddell.
€17.60

Anne Of Green Gables

Montgomery, L. M.
9780141323749
Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert are in for a big surprise. They are waiting for an orphan boy to help with the work at Green Gables - but a skinny, red-haired girl turns up instead. Feisty and full of spirit, Anne Shirley charms her way into the Cuthberts' affection with her vivid imagination and constant chatter.
€9.38

Charlotte's Web

White, E. B.
9780141354828
Tells the story of a little girl named Fern who loved a little pig named Wilbur and of Wilbur's dear friend, Charlotte A Cavatica, a beautiful large grey spider.
€9.32