Navigation

Moscow X

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781800754096
AuthorMcCloskey, David
Pub Date25/01/2024
Pages336
CountryGBR
Dewey
Publisher: Swift Press
Quick overview A daring CIA operation threatens chaos inthe Kremlin. Its execution is foiled by a Russian woman with secret loyalties.
€16.39

CIA operatives Sia and Max enter Russia to recruit Vladimir Putin's moneyman. Sia works for aLondon firm that conceals the wealth of the super-rich. Max's family business in Mexico ? a CIAfront since the 1960s ? is a farm that breeds high-end racehorses.


They pose as a couple, and their targets are Vadim, Putin's private banker, and his wife Anna, whois both a banker and an intelligence officer. As they descend further into a Russian world drippingwith luxury and rife with gangland violence, Sia and Max's hope may be Anna, who is playing a gameof her own. Careening between the horse ranch and the dark opulence of Saint Petersburg, Moscow Xis both a gripping and a daring work of political commentary on the conflict between Washington and Moscow.


Praise for Damascus Station:


'Simply marvellous storytelling...a stand-out thriller and essential reading for fans of the genre'- Financial Times


'The best spy novel I have ever read' - General David Petraeus, former director of the CIA

*
*
*
Product description

CIA operatives Sia and Max enter Russia to recruit Vladimir Putin's moneyman. Sia works for aLondon firm that conceals the wealth of the super-rich. Max's family business in Mexico ? a CIAfront since the 1960s ? is a farm that breeds high-end racehorses.


They pose as a couple, and their targets are Vadim, Putin's private banker, and his wife Anna, whois both a banker and an intelligence officer. As they descend further into a Russian world drippingwith luxury and rife with gangland violence, Sia and Max's hope may be Anna, who is playing a gameof her own. Careening between the horse ranch and the dark opulence of Saint Petersburg, Moscow Xis both a gripping and a daring work of political commentary on the conflict between Washington and Moscow.


Praise for Damascus Station:


'Simply marvellous storytelling...a stand-out thriller and essential reading for fans of the genre'- Financial Times


'The best spy novel I have ever read' - General David Petraeus, former director of the CIA

Customers who bought this item also bought

Breakdown

Sweeney, Cathy
9781474618526
From one of Ireland's most provocative and admired writers, this is a story of rage and reckoning, joy and transformation.
€16.39

First Lie Wins : The Most Heartpounding Debut Thriller You'll Read In 2024

Elston, Ashley
9781472295330
A smart and stylish thriller, with an anti-heroine you'll root for and a love story at its heart. ** MAJOR TV SERIES OF FIRST LIE WINS IN DEVELOPMENT **
€17.57

The Favourite

Hennigan, Rosemary
9781398718449
A compelling suspense novel about a young woman determined to become her professor's 'favourite' in order to get close enough to him to destroy him for his role in the death of her sister. Perfect for fans of IF WE WERE VILLAINS, BUNNY, and THE SECRET HISTORY.
€17.57