Navigation

Kit Mcbride Gets A Wife

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9780593335574
AuthorBarry, Amy
Pub Date23/08/2022
BindingTrade PB
Pages352
CountryUSA
Dewey823.92
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Quick overview The four McBride brothers have their worlds turned upside down when their precocious younger sister secretly places an advertisement for a mail-order bride.
€18.46

Kit McBride knows that Buck's Creek, Montana, is no place to find a wife. Between him and his three brothers—plus little Junebug—they manage all right on their own, thank you very much. But unbeknownst to Kit, his sister is sick to death of cleaning, cooking, and mending for her big brothers, so she places an ad in The Matrimonial News to get them hitched.

After Maddy Mooney emigrated from Ireland, she found employment with an eccentric but poor widow. When her mistress decides to answer an ad for a mail-order bride, Madd?y is dragged along for the ride to Montana. But en route to the West, Maddy is suddenly abandoned and left to assume the widow's name, position, and matrimonial prospects….

With no other recourse in the wilderness, Maddy must convince Kit she’s the wife he never knew he needed.

*
*
*
Product description

Kit McBride knows that Buck's Creek, Montana, is no place to find a wife. Between him and his three brothers—plus little Junebug—they manage all right on their own, thank you very much. But unbeknownst to Kit, his sister is sick to death of cleaning, cooking, and mending for her big brothers, so she places an ad in The Matrimonial News to get them hitched.

After Maddy Mooney emigrated from Ireland, she found employment with an eccentric but poor widow. When her mistress decides to answer an ad for a mail-order bride, Madd?y is dragged along for the ride to Montana. But en route to the West, Maddy is suddenly abandoned and left to assume the widow's name, position, and matrimonial prospects….

With no other recourse in the wilderness, Maddy must convince Kit she’s the wife he never knew he needed.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The War Librarian

Armstrong, Addison
9780593328064
The Paris Library meets The Flight Girls in this captivating historical novel about the sacrifice and courage necessary to live a life of honor, inspired by the first female volunteer librarians during World War I and the first women accepted into the U.S. Naval Academy.
€18.46

The Innocent One: The gripping new thriller from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author

Ballantyne, Lisa
9780349429250
He was the child accused of murder. Who did he become? A gripping and thought-provoking thriller from the internationally bestselling author of The Guilty One.
€17.31

The Party House

Anderson, Lin
9781529084559
The Party House by Lin Anderson is a deeply atmospheric psychological thriller set in the Scottish Highlands, for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Sarah Pearse's The Sanatorium.
€17.44