Navigation

The Party House

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781529084559
AuthorAnderson, Lin
Pub Date04/08/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Picador
Quick overview The Party House by Lin Anderson is a deeply atmospheric psychological thriller set in the Scottish Highlands, for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Sarah Pearse's The Sanatorium.
€17.04

Devastated by a recent pandemic brought in by outsiders, the villagers of Blackrig in the Scottish Highlands are outraged when they find that the nearby estate plans to reopen its luxury 'party house' to tourists. As animosity sparks amongst the locals, part of the property is damaged and, in the ensuing chaos, the body of a young girl is found in the wreck.

Seventeen-year-old Ailsa Cummings went missing five years ago, never to be seen again - until now. The excavation of Ailsa's remains ignites old suspicions cast on the men of this small community, including Greg, the estate's gamekeeper. At the beginning of a burgeoning relationship with a new lover, Joanne, Greg is loath to discuss old wounds.

Frightened by Greg's reaction to the missing girl's discovery, Joanne begins to doubt how well she knows this new man in her life. Then again, he's not the only one with secrets in their volatile relationship . .

*
*
*
Product description

Devastated by a recent pandemic brought in by outsiders, the villagers of Blackrig in the Scottish Highlands are outraged when they find that the nearby estate plans to reopen its luxury 'party house' to tourists. As animosity sparks amongst the locals, part of the property is damaged and, in the ensuing chaos, the body of a young girl is found in the wreck.

Seventeen-year-old Ailsa Cummings went missing five years ago, never to be seen again - until now. The excavation of Ailsa's remains ignites old suspicions cast on the men of this small community, including Greg, the estate's gamekeeper. At the beginning of a burgeoning relationship with a new lover, Joanne, Greg is loath to discuss old wounds.

Frightened by Greg's reaction to the missing girl's discovery, Joanne begins to doubt how well she knows this new man in her life. Then again, he's not the only one with secrets in their volatile relationship . .

Customers who bought this item also bought

1989 : The brand-new thriller from the No.1 bestseller

McDermid, Val
9780751583113
THE SECOND THRILLING NOVEL IN VAL MCDERMID'S NEW SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES
€17.06

The Queen of Dirt Island

Ryan, Donal
9781781620403
From the award-winning, Booker longlisted author of the number one bestseller, STRANGE FLOWERS, a searing, jubilant novel about four generations of women and the love and stories that bind them.
€15.92

Shattered

Patterson, James
9781529125344
After returning from his honeymoon, Detective Michael Bennett is greeted with the shocking news that FBI agent Emily Parker is missing.
€15.77