Navigation

Ghost Mountain

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781915693136
AuthorHession, Ronan
Pub Date23/05/2024
BindingHardback
Pages280
CountryGBR
Dewey
Quick overview Ghost Mountain is a fable-like novel about a mountain that appears suddenly, and the way in which its manifestation ripples through the lives of characters in the surrounding community.
€21.35

Ghost Mountain, is a simple fable-like novel about a mountain that appears suddenly, and the way in which its manifestation ripples through the lives of characters in the surrounding community. It looks at the uncertain fragile sense of self we hold inside ourselves, and our human compulsion to project it into the uncertain world around us, whether we're ready or not. It is also about the presence of absence, and how it shadows us in our lives. Mountains are at once unmistakably present yet never truly fathomable.

*
*
*
Product description

Ghost Mountain, is a simple fable-like novel about a mountain that appears suddenly, and the way in which its manifestation ripples through the lives of characters in the surrounding community. It looks at the uncertain fragile sense of self we hold inside ourselves, and our human compulsion to project it into the uncertain world around us, whether we're ready or not. It is also about the presence of absence, and how it shadows us in our lives. Mountains are at once unmistakably present yet never truly fathomable.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Heart in Winter

Barry, Kevin
9781805302117
A savagely funny, achingly beautiful tale set in the Wild West, from the award-winning author of Night Boat to Tangier
€20.15

Somebody Knows

McDonagh, Michelle
9781399716482
An addictive, gripping page-turner about long-buried secrets that refuse to stay hidden
€17.78

When We Were Silent : A gripping and addictive feminist dark academia thriller

McPhillips, Fiona
9781787637382
For fans of GIRL A, MY DARK VANESSA and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, When We Were Silent is a propulsive, bold exploration of power, corruption and retribution.
€16.65