Navigation

ECW Press,Canada

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Fenian Street: A Mystery

Emery, Anne
9781770413887
Shay Rynne grew up in the Corporation Flats - public housing - in Fenian Street, Dublin. He has always toyed with the idea of joining the Garda Siochana, the Irish police. But in the early 1970s, young fellows from the tenements of Dublin have not been welcomed in the police force..
€22.22

Postmark Berlin: A Mystery

Emery, Anne
9781770417021
From two-time winner of the Arthur Ellis Award comes a new mystery that will keep readers guessing along with Collins and Burke. From Halifax, Nova Scotia all the way to Berlin, Germany, Father Brennan Burke searches for answers in the murder of a parishioner and finds that she was a woman with many secrets in her past.
€22.22

The Eighth Wonder Of The World: The True Story Of Andre The Giant

Hebert, Bertrand
9781770416758
Is there a way to find truth in the stuff of legend? You may think you know Andre the Giant - but who was Andre Roussimoff? This comprehensive biography addresses the burning questions, outrageous stories, and common misconceptions about his height, his weight, his drawing power as a superstar, and his seemingly unparalleled capacity for food and alcohol. But more importantly, The Eighth Wonder of the World: The True Story of Andre the Giant transports readers beyond the smoke and mirrors of professional wrestling into the life of a real man.
€21.87

The Girl Who Cried Diamonds And Other Stories

Hirsch Garcia, Rebecca
9781770417274
The boundaries between realist and fabulist, literary and speculative are shattered in this remarkable debut collection for readers of Carmen Maria Machado, André Alexis, and Angélique Lalonde
€21.07

Don't Call It Hair Metal: Art in the Excess of '80s Rock

Kelly, Sean
9781770416437
A love letter to the hard-rocking, but often snubbed, music of the era of excess: the 1980s
€24.10

No Good Asking

Kimmel, Fran
9781770414389
€14.22

Day For Night

McNeil, Jean
9781770415751
€15.11

The Marigold

Sullivan, Andrew F.
9781770416642
In a near-future Toronto buffeted by environmental chaos and unfettered development, an unsettling new lifeform begins to grow beneath the surface, feeding off the past
€21.95