Navigation

Understanding Feelings and Emotions

View as
Sort by
Display per page
Filter by attributes

The Boy with the Butterfly Mind

Williamson, Victoria
9781782506003
Jamie just wants to be normal, but his ADHD doesn't make it easy. Elin just wants to be perfect, so that her dad will come back to live with her. When their two families blend, sparks fly. But perhaps there's no such thing as normal after all
€11.57

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

Peretti, Paola
9781471407550
A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author's own life story. For fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly Mafalda is a nine-year-old girl who knows one thing: some time in the next six months her sight will fail completely.
€8.10

The Girl with the Parrot on Her Head

Hirst, Daisy
9781406365528
A poetic and original picture book about the value of friendship from a remarkable new author.
€8.10

The Lost Diary of Sami Star

McCombie, Karen
9781781128169
When Hannah finds the diary of the mysterious Sami Star, she hopes she's also found the friend she always needed. But little does Hannah know Sami needs her too... A heart-warming story of finding friendship in the most unlikely of places.
€6.94

The Pest in the Nest: Book 2

Gough, Julian
9781444921717
Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.
€6.73

The Rabbit Listened

Doerrfeld, Cori
9781912650149
A person dealing with grief or depression often needs someone who will just sit quiet and listen.
€8.97

True Sisters

David, Keren
9781781128299
A heartfelt and beautifully written tale of two girls struggling to come to terms with their identities and understanding the complexities of family loyalty, from bestselling YA novelist Keren David.
€8.09

Uinseann Donn

MAC DHONNAGÁIN, TADHG
9781910945506
Uinseann Donn is a grumpy bear. He hates twittering birds and fluttering butterflies. He looks forward to the long dark winter when he can be alone, undisturbed. But as he settles down for his winter sleep, he is disturbed by a sound he has never heard before – a sound that will change his life forever.
€9.50

What are Feelings?

Daynes, Katie
9781474948180
This thoughtful book explores happiness, sadness, anger, fear and worry in a friendly and approachable way. Adorable animal characters experience different emotions, while imaginative flaps answer important questions such as 'Why don't I feel happy all the time?' and 'How can I cheer up my friend?'
€11.57

Where Happiness Begins

Eland, Eva
9781783448555
Sometimes it can feel really far away, and sometimes you might have so much you can't help but share. You can try to chase it, control it or capture it, but even if it seems like it's gone for a while, you'll know it's never far away...This is the second of Eva Eland's picture books that helps little ones deal with big emotions.
€15.05

Where is Happy? (Mindfully Me)

Shanagher, Louise
9781843517290
Where is Happy? by Lou Lou Rose is the second book in a new series that promotes self-esteem and self-confidence in a way children can relate to.
€8.00