Navigation

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Upon a Burning Throne

Banker, Ashok K.
9780358299295
From international sensation Ashok K. Banker, pioneer of the fantasy genre in India, comes the first book in a groundbreaking, epic fantasy series inspired by the ancient Indian classic, The Mahabharata In a world where demigods and demons walk among mortals, the Emperor of the vast Burnt Empire has died, leaving a turbulent realm without an emperor.
€15.66

Cliffs Notes on Shakespeare's Macbeth

Calandra, Denis
9780764586026
Filled with action and vivid portrayal of human relationships, Shakespeare's 'Macbeth' traces the bloody climb to power and tragic ruin of a fate-plagued king.
€5.19

AI Superpowers: China, Silicon Valley and the New World Order

Lee, Kai-Fu
9781328606099
Dr. Kai-Fu Lee - one of the world's most respected experts on AI and China - reveals that China has suddenly caught up to the US at an astonishingly rapid and unexpected pace. THE NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, AND WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER.
€15.34

Container and Fragrant Gardens

Loewer, Peter
9780358161516
A quick-reference guide that shows gardeners with little experience and time how to enliven spaces with containers and how to make the most of scented flowers and leaves.
€17.15

The Red Address Book

Lundberg, Sofia
9780358108542
For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about 96-year-old Doris, who writes down the memories of her eventful life as she pages through her decades-old address book. But the most profound moment of her life is still to come . . .
€15.66

CLIFFSNOTES ON SHAKESPEARE'S OTHELL

McCulloch, Helen
9780764585876
€5.75

Cooking for a Fast Metabolism: Eat More Food amd Lose More Weight

Pomroy, Haylie
9780358160281
A metabolism-boosting cookbook from Haylie Pomroy, the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Fast Metabolism Diet.
€25.16

Chaos Function

Skillingstead, Jack
9780358332725
"This crackling road trip through the apocalypse offers thrills all the way to its explosive, satisfying finale." --Publishers Weekly "Relentless, terrifying, and affecting, this book left me feeling like I'd been strapped to the front of the car like Mad Max in Fury Road--not realizing that it was taking me to an emotional ending that would leave me gutted. I've been a huge fan of Skillingstead's work for years, but in The Chaos Function he's outdone himself!" --Daryl Gregory, award-winning author of Spoonbenders For readers of the best-selling novels Sleeping Giants and Dark Matter.
€14.45

Paddy Drinks: The World of Modern Irish Whiskey Cocktails

Vose, Jillian
9780358512868
A collection of Irish whiskey recipes from the acclaimed Dead Rabbit in New York CityThe folks behind the world-renowned, award-winning Irish pub, Dead Rabbit, know a thing or two about whiskey, and about making great whiskey cocktails.
€23.74

Cliffs Notes Bronte's Wuthering Heights

Wasowski, Richard
9780764585944
"Cliffs Notes" is aimed at students needing to understand a subject with a minimum of fuss. In this case an examination of Emily Brontes story of the brooding love of Heathcliff for Cathy, a woman he cannot have, and the revenge he takes on the families who stand in his way.
€8.06