Navigation

John Murray

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Reclaiming

Biala, Yewande
9781529389548
Nigerian/Irish Author. Thought provoking, sensitive, challenging and deeply moving, this is a collection of essays about everything from identity to love and career choices. Yewande Biala is an oncology vaccine specialist who rose to fame after appearing on Love Island in 2018.
€17.15

Survive to Fight

Billingham, Billy
9781529364613
THE SECOND EXPLOSIVE THRILLER FROM SAS HERO AND TV STAR, MARK 'BILLY' BILLINGAM
€17.00

Call to Kill

Billy Billingham and Coner Woodman
9781529364590
THE FIRST IN A BRAND NEW SERIES FROM SAS: WHO DARES WINS STAR. A country in turmoil. A rescue mission gone wrong. A hero on unlike any other fighting to save a broken world.
€17.56

Sanctuary

Black, Emily Rapp
9781529338713
'Congratulations on the resurrection of your life,' a colleague wrote to Emily Rapp Black when she announced the birth of her second child. The line made Emily pause. Her first child, Ronan, had died before he turned three years old from Tay-Sachs disease, an experience she wrote about in her first book, The Still Point of the Turning World. Since that time her life had changed utterly: she had left the marriage that fractured under the terrible weight of her son's illness, remarried the love of her life, had a flourishing career, and given birth to a healthy baby girl. But she rejected the idea that she was leaving her old life behind - that she had, in the manner of the mythical phoenix, risen from the ashes and been reborn into a new story, when she carried so much of her old story with her. More to the point, she wanted to carry it with her. Everyone she met told her she was resilient, strong, courageous in ways they didn't think they could be. But what did these words mean, really?
€16.39

The Grifters' Club: Trump, Mar-a-lago, And The Selling Of The Presidency ***export Ed

Blaskey, Sarah
9781529362732
To know Donald J. Trump it is best to start in his natural habitat: Palm Beach, Florida. It is here he learned the techniques that took him all the way to the White House. He isn't just President here, he is King. This ground-breaking and shocking expose reads like a thriller. It is perfect for fans of Fire and Fury, Team of Vipers and Fear.
€17.56

Number Bias ***EXPORT

BLAUW SANNE
9781529342741
Even if you don't consider yourself a numbers person, you are a numbers person. The time has come to put numbers in their place. Not high up on a pedestal, or out on the curb, but right where they belong: beside words.
€17.56

The Lost Storyteller

Block, Amanda
9781529360790
THE LOST STORYTELLER celebrates the magic of forgotten fairy tales and the power and resilience of imagination. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Jessie Burton and Diane Setterfield.
€17.56

The French House

Bloese, Jacquie
9781529377323
Freedom worth fighting for. Love worth waiting for. In Nazi-occupied Guernsey, the consequences of making the wrong decision can be deadly...
€17.33