Navigation

Transworld

View as
Sort by
Display per page

A Book of Secrets

Brown, Derren
9781787633063
A Book of Secrets is a profound and practical guide to finding value in sadness and strength from what life throws at us - it is from the difficulty of life that we find meaning and grow.
€17.76

Taking on Gravity

Browning, Richard
9781787630901
For fans of Adrian Newey, Guy Martin and Chris Hadfield, in Taking on Gravity inventor Richard Browning tells the inspiring story behind his iconic jet suit, and shares his creative principles for generating true innovation.
€17.77

The Witch in the Well

Bruce, Camilla
9781787633421
Over a hundred years ago, the citizens of F- did something rather bad. And local school teacher Catherine Evans has made writing the definitive account of what happened when Ilsbeth Clark drowned in the well her life's work. The town's people may not want their past raked up, but Catherine is determined to shine a light upon that shameful event.
€14.69

The Simple Truth : A gripping, twisty, thriller that you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of 'Anatomy of a Scandal' and 'Showtrial'

Buckler, James
9781787636071
A young woman is dead. The case is about to be closed. Only you can uncover what really happened.
€16.79

Greatest Games ***EXP

Carragher, Jamie
9781787634091
What are the greatest football games ever played? Debated in every pub, stadium and dressing room up and down the country, everyone has their own opinion and their own memories of the beautiful game.
€17.77

The Secret

Child, Lee
9781787633780
€18.19

No Plan B

Child, Lee
9781787633766
The gripping new Jack Reacher thriller from the No.1 bestselling authors Lee Child and Andrew Child.
€16.95

Future Stories : A user's guide to the future

Christian, David
9781787636477
A user's guide to the future : from the algorithms in DNA to why time is like a cocktail glass, interstellar migrations, transhumanism, the fate of the galaxy, and the last black holeEvery second of our lives - whether we're looking both ways before crossing the street, celebrating the birth of a baby, or moving to a new city - we must cope with an unknowable future. How do we do this? And how do we, like most living organisms, manage this impossible challenge quite well... at least most of the time?
€17.22

The Language Game

Christiansen, Morten
9781787633490
What is language? Why do we have it? Where does it come from? Why does that matter?
€18.02

Heat of the Moment

COHEN-HATTON, SABRINA
9780857525772
Dr Sabrina Cohen-Hatton has been a firefighter for eighteen years. She decides which of her colleagues rush into a burning building and how they confront the blaze. She makes the call to evacuate if she believes the options have been exhausted or that the situation has escalated beyond hope. She has managed emergencies that have shocked and moved us all, and made decisions that seem impossible.
€16.07

Argylle

Conway, Ellie
9781787635920
€15.88

The Grid

COOK, NICK
9781787630383
Battles used to be fought man to man, then machine to machine, then in cyberspace. The Grid is a thrilling mix of Homeland and Inception which takes us to the edge of a new kind of battlefield: the human brain…
€15.40