This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Unwelcome Visitor

Unwelcome Visitor
TV favourite Denise Welch opens up about her ongoing journey with mental health. This is her story of living with depression for over 30 years, what it has taught her, and the help and advice she can offer to others.
Our Price: €18.64
ISBN/EAN9781529384543
Stock: 2
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Pub. Date: June 25 2020
Author: Welch, Denise
Format: Hardback
Save wishlist

'Though we have come a long way this crippling, debilitating, often terminal illness is still shockingly misunderstood. This is my story that you have asked me to tell. Those who suffer from depression will understand and those who don't will hopefully learn how to.'

This is the book that Denise Welch wished for as she found herself exhausted and defeated after yet another visit from The Unwelcome Visitor - the name she gives to the episodes of clinical depression she has suffered from over the past 30 years.

For so many, understanding their mental health is a leap into the unknown, and they are left grappling with the physical and emotional fallout without any guidance or someone to tell them 'you're not alone and you can live a happy and successful life alongside your illness'. Within these pages Denise reveals her ongoing journey from breakdowns to breakthroughs and through self-destruction to self-acceptance.

Typically candid, Denise brings her trademark humour and honesty to a conversation that we urgently need to have, and shows readers it is brave and courageous to be open and vulnerable, and you too can take back control.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
End of Food Allergy
Food allergies - from mild hives to life-threatening airway constriction - can be disrupted, slowed and stopped. The key is a strategy called immunotherapy (IT), the controlled, gradual reintroduction of an allergen into the body. Fully anglicised for UK readers, The End of Food Allergy makes Dr Nadeau's life-changing research accessible for parents, carers and professionals alike. Our Price: : €18.69

click to see more

 
 
James and Nora
A portrait of the relationship between James Joyce and Nora Barnacle Our Price: : €7.67

click to see more

 
 
Wean in 15
The all-you-need to know weaning guide for modern parents from Joe Wicks, Britain's favourite healthy cook and fitness sensation. Our Price: : €18.76

click to see more

 
 
Playing Nice
An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. Our Price: : €14.39

click to see more

 
 
Prison Doctor: Women Inside
From the Sunday Times bestselling author Dr Amanda Brown. Our Price: : €9.86

click to see more