This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Temple House Vanishing (Dublin Author)

Temple House Vanishing (Dublin Author)
Power. Jealousy. Desire. Twenty-five years ago, a sixteen-year-old schoolgirl and her charismatic teacher disappeared without trace...
Our Price: €14.99
Retail Price€15.17
ISBN/EAN9781838950248
Stock: 0
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Pub. Date: February 20 2020
Author: DONOHUE, RACHEL
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

In an elite Catholic girls' boarding-school, the pupils live under the repressive, watchful gaze of the nuns. Seeking to break from the cloistered atmosphere, two of the students - Louisa and Victoria - quickly become infatuated with their young, bohemian art teacher, who encourages their flirtation. Then, he and Louisa vanish.

Years later, a journalist uncovers the troubled past of the school and determines to resolve the mystery of the missing pair.



'Exquisite... This is some debut' - Jo Spain
No recommended products at the moment.
 
After She Vanished
Is it possible to disappear without a trace?Five people are missing and criminologist David Dunnigan - haunted by the disappearance of his niece twenty years ago - has been tasked with finding them... Our Price: : €8.99
Retail Price: €9.42

click to see more

 
 
Newcomer
From the international bestseller Keigo Higashino, author of The Devotion of Suspect X, comes one of his finest works of crime fiction yet. Our Price: : €16.37

click to see more

 
 
Wall
John Lanchester's thrilling, hypnotic new novel is about why the young are right to hate the old. It's about a broken world you will recognise as your own-and about what might be found when all is lost. Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €15.16

click to see more

 
 
Dreamers
From the acclaimed author of The Age of Miracles comes an ambitious novel of family, secrets and sleep Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €15.20

click to see more

 
 
Scrublands
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel that will be perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper.

A dead river. A dying town. A killer's secrets...
Our Price: : €15.99
Retail Price: €17.54

click to see more