This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Fragments

Fragments
This is a beautiful collection of short poems and photographs around the themes of love, loss and light and is the second collection from this Dublin-based poet.

"One of the truly great achievements of Fragments is to take the optical arena and weave from the source of light itself, mystical and uplifting possibilities."

- Eileen Casey (Poet, fiction writer and independent press)
Our Price: €15.00
ISBN/EAN9781916287105
Stock: 0
Publisher: Bluefoot Press
Pub. Date: December 5 2019
Author: GRANT-DONOGHUE, ORLA
Format: Hardback
Save wishlist

"Orla Grant-Donoghue’s visionary gift extends far beyond surface and depth perception. Finely sifted particles of light and shade explore the landscape of love and loss through nature’s ever changing prism. Emotional texture draws from details fragile yet illuminating (‘constellations of shells’), resilient yet yielding (‘life’s jagged timeline’). Shape opens portals of memory in mysterious ways. From feather, sky, forest and shore, sensual imagery reveal the poet’s lyrical sensibilities. Whether present or transient time, mood symphonies orchestrate heartbreak layered with hope. One of the truly great achievements of Fragments is to take the optical arena and weave from the source of light itself, mystical and uplifting possibilities."

- Eileen Casey (Poet, fiction writer and independent press)
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Margaret Skinnider (Life and Times New Series) **Reprint
This succinct biography places Macardle in the context of her republicanism after 1916 and later within the politics and religious ethos of the post-colonial state - revealing a determined, intelligent and independently minded woman. Our Price: : €17.00

click to see more

 
 
Christus Vivit( Christ is Alive )
Our Price: : €4.99

click to see more

 
 
Sleepover: a gripping and emotional thriller about a mother's worst nightmare
A gripping and emotional psychological thriller about a mother's worst nightmare, from Top Ten ebook bestselling author Samantha King. Perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll's The Friend and K. L. Slater's The Silent Ones Our Price: : €15.54

click to see more

 
 
Backstop Land
A witty and impassioned book on Ulster, which has been thrust into the centre of British and European politics and which is likely to become Britain's frontier with the wider world. Our Price: : €15.36

click to see more

 
 
One Pot Feeds All
Our Price: : €22.29

click to see more