This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Ninth House

Ninth House
Welcome to a world of secret societies and the occult that's perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness, Neil Gaiman, Susanna Clarke and Ben Aaronovitch.

The mesmerizing adult debut from #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo
Our Price: €13.99
Retail Price€16.33
ISBN/EAN9781473227972
Stock: 4
Publisher: Orion
Pub. Date: October 8 2019
Author: BARDUGO LEIGH
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Galaxy 'Alex' Stern is the most unlikely member of Yale's freshman class. Raised in the Los Angeles hinterlands by a hippie mom, Alex dropped out of school early and into a world of shady drug dealer boyfriends, dead-end jobs, and much, much worse. By age twenty, she is the sole survivor of a horrific, unsolved multiple homicide. Some might say she's thrown her life away. But at her hospital bed, Alex is offered a second chance: to attend one of the world's most elite universities on a full ride. What's the catch, and why her?

Still searching for answers, Alex arrives in New Haven tasked by her mysterious benefactors with monitoring the activities of Yale's secret societies, well-known to be haunts of the future rich and powerful. But their occult activities are revealed to be more sinister and more extraordinary than she ever imagined . . .
No recommended products at the moment.
 
No Mercy
The Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller and 'undisputed queen of crime writing' (Guardian) is back. The biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina's unique and powerful novels have gripped their readers for twenty-five years, and include Dangerous Lady, The Take and Damaged. Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €17.61

click to see more

 
 
Lying Room
The first standalone psychological suspense novel from Nicci French in 10 years - a major publishing event Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €15.32

click to see more

 
 
Cilka's Journey The sequel to The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Her beauty saved her life - and condemned her.

'She was the bravest person I ever met' Lale Sokolov, The Tattooist of Auschwitz

The sequel to the International Number One Bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz, based on a true story of love and resilience
Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €16.33

click to see more

 
 
Second Sleep
1468. A young priest, Christopher Fairfax, arrives in a remote Exmoor village to conduct the funeral of his predecessor. The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts – coins, fragments of glass, human bones – which the old parson used to collect. Did his obsession with the past lead to his death? Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €16.44

click to see more

 
 
Blue Moon
Jack Reacher is back in a brand new white-knuckle read from Lee Child, creator of ‘today’s James Bond, a thriller hero we can’t get enough of’ (Ken Follett).

In a nameless city, two ruthless rival criminal gangs, one Albanian, the other Ukrainian, are competing for control. But they hadn’t counted on Jack Reacher arriving on their patch.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €17.61

click to see more