This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Incidental Inventions

Incidental Inventions
Here, then, are the seeds of possible future novels, the ruminations of an internationally beloved author, and the abiding preoccupations of a writer who has been called "one of the great novelists of our time" (The New York Times).

Gathered together for the first time in a beautiful gift edition and accompanied by an entirely new introduction written by Elena Ferrante and by Andrea Ucini's intelligent, witty, and beautiful illustrations, this is a must for all Ferrante fans.
Our Price: €18.50
ISBN/EAN9781787701908
Stock: 0
Publisher: Europa Editions (UK) Ltd
Pub. Date: November 21 2019
Author: FERRANTE, ELENA
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

"This is my last column, after a year that has scared and inspired me."

With these words, Elena Ferrante, the bestselling author of My Brilliant Friend, bid farewell to her year-long collaboration with the Guardian. For a full year she penned short pieces, the subjects of which were suggested by editors at the Guardian, turning the writing process into a kind of prolonged interlocution; the subjects ranged from first love to climate change, from enmity among women to the adaptation of her novels to film and TV. As she said in her final column: "I have written as an author of novels, taking on matters that are important to me and that-if I have the will and the time-I'd like to develop within real narrative mechanisms."
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Criss Cross
'No one gets this big without amazing natural storytelling talent - which is what Jim has, in spades. The Alex Cross series proves it.' LEE CHILD, international bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

Alex Cross #27

Could a ghost from his past take everything away from Alex Cross?
Our Price: : €16.32

click to see more

 
 
Unknown Male
He is a completely unremarkable man.

Who wears the same black suit every day.

Boards the same train to work each morning.

And arrives home to his wife and son each night.

But he has a secret.

He likes to kill people.
Our Price: : €15.08

click to see more

 
 
Women at Hitler's Table
Inspired by the powerful true story of Margot Wölk, this is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo Our Price: : €15.15

click to see more

 
 
Final Option
In Final Option, Juan Cabrillo fights the worst enemy from his past to the terrifying and unexpected ending created by the Grand Master of Adventure, Clive Cussler, in the latest action-packed thriller in his No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series. Our Price: : €16.24

click to see more

 
 
Irish Country Cottage, An
An Irish Country Cottage is a charming entry in Patrick Taylor's beloved New York Times and internationally bestselling Irish Country series. Our Price: : €16.24

click to see more