This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Devolution

Devolution
As the ash and chaos from Mount Rainier's eruption swirled and finally settled, the story of the Greenloop massacre has passed unnoticed, unexamined . . .

until now.
Our Price: €14.14
ISBN/EAN9781529124101
Stock: 0
Publisher: Random House
Author: BROOKS, MAX
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

The journals of resident Kate Holland, recovered from the town's bloody wreckage, capture a tale too harrowing - and too earth-shattering in its implications - to be forgotten.

In these pages, Max Brooks brings Kate's extraordinary account to light for the first time, faithfully reproducing her words alongside his own extensive investigations into the massacre and the beasts behind it, once thought legendary but now known to be terrifyingly real.

Kate's is a tale of unexpected strength and resilience, of humanity's defiance in the face of a terrible predator's gaze, and inevitably, of savagery and death.

Yet it is also far more than that.

Because if what Kate Holland saw in those days is real, then we must accept the impossible. We must accept that the creature known as Bigfoot walks among us - and that it is a beast of terrible strength and ferocity.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Silent Wife (Will Trent Series)
From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton... Our Price: : €16.43

click to see more

 
 
Sunny Days and Sea Breezes
An absolute must-read from the queen of romance, Sunny Days and Sea Breezes will make your heart sing. Our Price: : €14.24

click to see more

 
 
After the Fire
The latest Tom Reynolds mystery from the internationally bestselling author of With Our Blessing and The Confession Our Price: : €16.43

click to see more

 
 
Hunted
Think Harlan Coben, meets Lisa Gardner with a dose of Haylen Beck. This is an epic US thriller with a killer hook. Our Price: : €16.43

click to see more

 
 
Cut to the Bone (DI Meg Dalton)
In bestselling author Roz Watkins’ chilling new thriller, DI Meg Dalton must face her most disturbing case yet. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susie Steiner and Val McDermid. Our Price: : €14.16

click to see more