This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Perfect Wife

Perfect Wife
A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload."
Our Price: €12.99
Retail Price€14.58
ISBN/EAN9781786488534
Stock: 13
Publisher: Quercus
Pub. Date: August 6 2019
Author: DELANEY JP
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife.

Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve.

But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Inn
A gripping stand-alone novel from the world's bestselling thriller writer.

Ex-Boston homicide detective Billy Robinson has retreated to a quiet life on the New England coast. Struggling to cope following the death of his beloved wife, he must now run the inn that Siobhan took care of so well.
Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €15.73

click to see more

 
 
Second Sleep
1468. A young priest, Christopher Fairfax, arrives in a remote Exmoor village to conduct the funeral of his predecessor. The land around is strewn with ancient artefacts – coins, fragments of glass, human bones – which the old parson used to collect. Did his obsession with the past lead to his death? Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €15.70

click to see more

 
 
Nickel Boys
The Nickel Boys is Colson Whitehead's follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize- and National Book Award-winning bestseller The Underground Railroad, in which he dramatizes another strand of United States history, this time through the story of two boys sentenced to a stretch in a hellish reform school in Jim-Crow-era Florida. Our Price: : €14.99
Retail Price: €15.70

click to see more

 
 
Girl in the Rearview Mirror
A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present; perfect for fans of Jane Harper, Megan Abbott, Attica Locke and Laura Lippman. Our Price: : €14.58

click to see more

 
 
Turn of the Key
Ruth Ware, the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller returns with another page-turning psychological thriller.

Full of spellbinding menace, The Turn of the Key is a gripping modern-day haunted house thriller from the Agatha Christie of our time.
Our Price: : €13.99
Retail Price: €14.58

click to see more