This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

You'll Never See Me Again

You'll Never See Me Again
The enthralling new novel from the 10-million-copy No. 1 bestselling author.

Betty Wellows is running for her life . . .

Heart-pounding, exhilarating and ever suspenseful, Lesley Pearse's You'll Never See Me Again is a tale of one woman's fight to find her destiny.
Our Price: €14.99
Retail Price€16.33
ISBN/EAN9780718189341
Stock: 3
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Pub. Date: July 27 2019
Author: PEARSE, LESLEY
Format: Trade PB
Save wishlist

Young Betty dreams of settling down to an ordinary life in Hallsands with her fisherman husband. But when he returns broken and haunted from the Great War, she finds herself persecuted by his distraught mother - and yearns to escape.

It is only when a storm devastates the village that Betty sees her chance. Fleeing to Bristol and changing her name to Mabel Brook, she seeks a new life - only to discover destiny has other plans.

Penniless and alone, Mabel suffers a brutal attack before being rescued by a psychic named Nora Nightingale. She gets her first taste of those who receive messages from the dead and realizes she may have this power herself.

But Mabel fears her gift may be a terrible curse as it becomes ever harder to hide from the truth about who she once was - and the tragic life she left behind.

Soon Mabel receives her own message and is forced back to the very place she has escaped. A place of heartbreak and perhaps even murder - but to secure her future Mabel must confront her past one last time.
No recommended products at the moment.
 
Shadowplay
This exceptional novel explores the complexities of love that stands dangerously outside social convention, the restlessness of creativity, and the experiences that led to Dracula, the most iconic supernatural tale of all time. Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €16.37

click to see more

 
 
Her Husband's Mistake
Dave's made a BIG mistake. What's Roxy going to do about it? The riveting new novel from No. 1 bestselling author Sheila O'Flanagan. Perfect for readers of Marian Keyes and Amanda Prowse. Our Price: : €10.99
Retail Price: €17.67

click to see more

 
 
Birthday Party
The new novel from No.1 bestselling author Roisin Meaney.

During six weeks of summer, love and friendships are tested - and, as the day of the party approaches, the various truths will out in unexpected ways.
Our Price: : €12.99
Retail Price: €16.33

click to see more

 
 
Unsolved
A chilling and shocking follow-up to Sunday Times bestseller Invisible by James Patterson. Our Price: : €16.50

click to see more

 
 
Last Widow
From the No.1 bestselling author comes a gripping new crime thriller featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton Our Price: : €11.99
Retail Price: €17.67

click to see more