This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. It looks like cookies are disabled in your browser. To find out more about our cookie usage policy click here then to find out about changing your browser cookie settings click here (This link opens in a window).

This site requires cookies for account access and purchasing. You can review our use of cookies in our Cookie Policy, or Accept and Close this bar now.

Ages 12-14

Page 1 of 4   [1 2 3 4]

An Eala Órga agus scéalta eile ón India

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781857919493
Bhí an ghrian go hard sa spéir. Thosaigh na hainmhithe móra ag gearán. ‘Tá an ghrian i bhfad róthe!’ arsa an buabhall uisce. ‘Tá,’ arsa an eilifint. ‘B’fhearr liom é mura n-éireodh sí in aon chor!’ Chuala an ghrian ag caint iad. Shocraigh sí nach n-éireodh sí lá arna mhárach ná an lá ina dhiaidh sin. Stailc! I scéal seo na gréine, agus i scéalta An Eala Órga trí chéile, tugann Gabriel Rosenstock, mar aon lena chomhealaíontóir, Brian Fitzgerald, ar thuras geal i bhfad is i gcéin muid. Seo againn Gúrú na Gaeilge agus é i mbarr a réime.
Publisher: An Gum
Pub. Date: September 18 2019
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €9.00


Black '47: Ireland's Great Hunger: A Graphic Novel

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781847173652
The story of The Great Hunger told as a graphic novel from the perspectives of Irish men, women and children from June 1987 onward. This graphic novel brings the suffering and immediacy of the Irish Famine to life through the combination of word and illustration.
Publisher: O'Brien Press Ltd
Pub. Date: April 29 2019
Author: Goodfellow, Damien
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €14.99


Boy in Black Suit

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9780571356126
Matt wears a black suit every day. But he wears the suit for his gig at the local funeral home, which pays way better than the Cluck Bucket, and he needs the income since his dad can't handle the bills (or anything, really) on his own. So while Dad's snagging bottles of whiskey, Matt's snagging fifteen bucks an hour.
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Pub. Date: August 1 2019
Author: Reynolds, Jason
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.78


Cantankerous Molly Darling

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781911490548
Perfect for fans of Louise Rennison!

Molly Darling wants life to be as simple as wellies and porridge - but her family is coming apart at the seams, and to top it all off, the chickens are missing. It's enough to make any girl cantankerous. But ... she'll fix it all. Easy, right?
Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Pub. Date: June 6 2019
Author: Carragher, Alvy
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.78


Chessboxer

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781783448401
She's a few wins away from becoming a junior chess grandmaster, and her life is on course to achieve everything her mom and coach want for her. She decides to make the ultimate sacrifice and quit chess. Soon Leah discovers her new gambit: chessboxing, a dangerous hybrid sport which will test her body and mind to their limits.
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Pub. Date: October 1 2019
Author: Davies, Stephen
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.78


Chinglish

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781783448395
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Pub. Date: September 5 2019
Author: Cheung, Sue
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.78


Collective

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781782692171
Publisher: Pushkin Children's Books
Pub. Date: August 29 2019
Author: Whitlock, Lindsey
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €8.78


Dangerous Games - Dublin Author's Debut

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781910411919
A pacy and exciting urban drama exploring the pressures of young masculinity and male friendships from an excellent debut author
Publisher: Little Island
Pub. Date: April 11 2019
Author: Butler, James
Format: Paperback
Stock: 26
Price: €8.82


Endsister

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781911631101
Unforgettable characters, chaotic family life and an intriguing ghost story combine in this funny, absorbing tale of a family who inherit a mansion on the other side of the world.
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Pub. Date: March 7 2019
Author: Russon, Penni
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €7.68


Extraordinary Birds

click to see more
click to see more

ISBN/EAN: 9781526603159
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Pub. Date: April 30 2019
Author: Stark-McGinnis, Sandy
Format: Paperback
Stock: 0
Price: €7.68


Page 1 of 4   [1 2 3 4]