Navigation

Quercus

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Paper Wasp

ACAMPORA LAUREN
9781529401035
'Acampora is an original' Jay McInerney, author of Bright Lights, Big City An electrifying debut novel of two women's friendship, a haunting obsession and twisted ambition, set against the feverish backdrop of contemporary Hollywood.
€18.00

The Last House

Adams, R.G.
9781529404708
An intense psychological thriller, The Last House shows that the darkest secrets are hidden within the walls. But no matter how big you build them the truth will always find a way of breaking out.
€17.59

Long Night in Paris

ALFON DOV
9780857058805
From a former Israeli intelligence officer, comes the most realistic, thrilling and authentic thriller of the year. Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron "Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action" Manda Scott
€17.96

Good Neighbours

Allan, Nina
9781529405187
The Good Neighbours is an enquiry into the unknowability of the past and our attempts to make events fit our need to interpret them; the fallibility of recollection; the power of myths in shaping human narratives. Nina Allan skilfully weaves the imagined and the real to create a magically haunting story of memory, obsession and the liminal spaces that our minds frequent to escape trauma.
€17.96

The Dollmaker

ALLAN NINA
9781787472549
A love story of two very real, unusual people, The Dollmaker is also a novel rich with wonders: Andrew's quest and Bramber's letters unspool around the dark fables that give our familiar world an uncanny edge. It is this touch of magic that, like the blink of a doll's eyes, tricks our own . .
€18.02

Untameable

ARRIAGA GUILLERMO
9780857058201
Goodfellas meets White Fang. A gripping coming of age thriller of vengeance and destiny set between Mexico City's murderous 1960s underworld and the bleak tundras of Canada's most remote province. By the BAFTA-winning screenwriter of Amores Perros.
€17.96

Magpie Lane TPB

ATKINS, LUCY
9781786485564
Roaming Oxford's secret passages and hidden graveyards, Magpie Lane explores the true meaning of family - and what it is to be denied one.
€17.95

The Smash-Up

Benjamin, Ali
9781529409321
Ambitious, startling, witty, and wise, Ali Benjamin's debut adult novel offers the shock of recognition as it deftly tackles some of the biggest issues of our time. Taking inspiration from a classic Edith Wharton tale about a small-town love triangle, The Smash-Up is a wholly contemporary exploration of how the things we fail to see can fracture a life, a family, a community, and a nation.
€17.92

Carrier

BERG MATTIAS
9780857057891
The man with the nuclear briefcase has gone rogue - Mission Impossible meets the Hunt for Red October "I don't think I have read such a philosophical, knowledge-studded and realistic adventure novel since Umberto Eco's The Name of the Rose" Göteborgs-Posten
€17.96

Night Hunters

Bottini, Oliver
9781529409161
The fourth in the Black Forest Investigations - by the four-time winner of the German Crime Fiction Award
€18.07

Dance of Death

BOTTINI OLIVER
9780857057426
The third in the Black Forest Investigations series - by CWA shortlisted author. Translated from the German by Jamie Bulloch.
€17.96

Consolation of Maps

BOURKE THOMAS
9781786487582
Moving across countries and cultures, The Consolation of Maps charts an attempt to understand the tide of history, the geography of people and the boundless territory of loss. Irish Author. Lives in Florence. Book set in Japan. Literary.
€16.75