Navigation

Macmillan

View as
Sort by
Display per page

A Time of Dread

GWYNNE, JOHN
9781509812950
€17.58

Against All Odds

STEEL, DANIELLE
9781509800216
€16.41

Age of Light

SCHARER, WHITNEY
9781509889136
Transporting us from bohemian Paris to the battlefields of WWII, The Age of Light is a powerful and intoxicating story about love, obsession and the personal price of ambition. In her immersive debut novel, Whitney Scharer brings a brilliant and revolutionary artist out of the shadow of a man’s legacy, and into the light. 'A startlingly modern love story and a mesmerizing portrait of a woman’s self-transformation from muse into artist.' Celest Ng, author of Little Fires Everywhere
€15.24

All that Glitters

Steel, Danielle
9781509878284
From New York to London to St Tropez, All That Glitters by Danielle Steel is the story of a young woman finding her place in the world and learning the hardest lesson of all - who to trust.
€17.61

All That's Left to Tell

LOWE DANIEL
9781509810567
What if you had the chance to re-imagine your past? Every night, Marc Laurent, an American taken hostage in Pakistan, is bound and blindfolded. And every night, a woman he knows only as Josephine comes to visit him. At first, her questions are mercenary: who will pay for his release? But when Marc can offer no name, she asks him an even more difficult question: why didn't he go home for his daughter's funeral? So begins a strange and yet comforting nightly ritual.
€15.24

American War

AKKAD, OMAR EL
9781509852208
Sarat Chestnut, born in Louisiana, is only six when the Second American Civil War breaks out in 2074. But even she knows that oil is outlawed, that Louisiana is half underwater, that unmanned drones fill the sky.
€16.44

Amnesty

ADIGA ARAVIND
9781509879045
Propulsive, insightful, and full of Aravind Adiga’s signature wit and magic, Amnesty is both a timeless moral struggle and a universal story with particular urgency today.
€17.61

An Unravelling (Dublin Author)

RAHILL ELSKE
9781786691019
Molly is now in her eighties and she helps her grand-daughters Cara and Freya bring up their young children with unstinting care. Hers has been a life of unselfpitying service, from her working-class Dublin girlhood to her current status as the wealthy widow of a famous artist.
€15.25

antisaocial how online extremists broke america

MARANTZ ANDREW
9781509882496
€17.58

Are You Sleeping

BARBER, KATHLEEN
9781509842988
Are You Sleeping is a gripping debut psychological thriller from Kathleen Barber for fans of Serial, Disclaimer and Luckiest Girl Alive.
€15.26

Art of Losing

Zeniter, Alice
9781509884124
Spanning three generations across seventy years, Alice Zeniter's The Art of Losing tells the story of how people carry on in the face of loss: the loss of a country, an identity, a way to speak to your children. It's a story of colonization and immigration, and how in some ways, we are a product of the things we've left behind. Translated from the French by Frank Wynne.
€17.58