Navigation

Head Of Zeus

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Million Dreams

ATKINS DANI
9781789546170
Thought-provoking, emotional and uplifting, this is a gripping love story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse. Reviews for Dani Atkins: 'Heart-breaking, brilliant' Sun. 'A beautiful romance with a twist' Woman. 'Have your tissues at the ready for this tear-jerker of a read' Closer. 'Emotionally intelligent, absorbingly rich ... Atkins is a brilliant writer who has created wonderful characters' Daily Mail.
€17.72

Bunny

Awad, Mona
9781788545440
A darkly funny, gothic novel about a lonely graduate student drawn into a clique of rich girls at a New England university.
€10.78

Teethmarks on My Tongue

Battersby, Eileen
9781788543576
Helen Stockton DeFoe's world disintegrates after her mother is gunned down on the streets of Richmond. An unusual coming-of-age debut novel, narrated by a troubled teenage girl.
€10.70

Cold Boy's Wood

Birch, Carol
9781838939427
Fusing the ghost story with sharp, psychological insight, this is a brilliant and timely novel about loneliness, buried secrets and the havoc they play on the mind from Booker-shortlisted author Carol Birch.
€17.70

Shadow Girls

Birch, Carol
9781838939465
Combining psychological suspense with elements of the ghost story, Shadow Girls is a literary exploration of girlhood by the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of Jamrach's Menagerie
€17.61

The Cruel Stars

Birmingham, John
9781789545937
With a ruthless sect of humanity intent on wiping out their species, five intrepid heroes must think like their enemies in this epic sci-fi adventure.
€10.74

The Shattered Skies

Birmingham, John
9781789545968
Space opera on an epic scale - as it should be. Part two of a violently energetic and energetically entertaining three-part mil-SF extravaganza. Centuries after they were defeated and exiled to Dark Space, the Sturm have returned.
€17.53

The Most Dangerous Book: The Battle for James Joyce's Ulysses

Birmingham, Kevin
9781784080730
SUNDAY TIMES 2014 LITERARY NON-FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR! The extraordinary and exhilarating story of James Joyce's 15-year battle to publish his masterpiece, Ulysses.
€11.64

Interpreter from Java

BIRNEY ALFRED
9781788544337
Alan Nolan discovers his father's memoirs and learns the truth about the violent man he despised. In this unsparing family history, Alan distils his father's life in the Dutch East Indies into one furious utterance. He reads about his work as an interpreter during the war with Japan, his life as an assassin, and his decision to murder Indonesians in the service of the Dutch without any conscience. How he fled to the Netherlands to escape being executed as a traitor and met Alan's mother soon after. As he reads his father's story Alan begins to understand how war transformed his father into the monster he knew. Birney exposes a crucial chapter in Dutch and European history that was deliberately concealed behind the ideological facade of postwar optimism.
€17.72

The Runner

Black, P.R.
9781800246355
A killer forces young women to run for their lives.
€10.91

Ruthless Women

Blake, Melanie
9781800243033
Ambition can be deadly... Broadcast to millions from its picturesque location off the coast of Jersey, Falcon Bay was once the world's most popular soap opera. But with ratings at an all-time low, a new network owner, the malevolent Madeline Kane, arrives on the private island determined to do whatever it takes to get the show back to the number 1 slot.
€15.10

Into the Fire

Blok, Rachael
9781838931711
Eleven guests. Three nights. One murderer... This is the haunting and atmospheric new thriller from rising star of crime fiction Rachael Blok.
€17.70