Navigation

New Irish Fiction Irish Fiction Published In October 2021

View as
Sort by
Display per page
Filter by attributes

The Half Mile Road : Inspired By A Real Border And A Real Political Crisis

Ó'Ceallaigh, Séighin
9798452814627
Inspired by a real border and a real political crisis. Brian McKee is a widowed farmer, still farming his beef and dairy herds on his farm that straddles the border between Monaghan and Fermanagh. This is no ordinary border, and these are no ordinary times. One part of Brian’s farm is in the Republic of Ireland, and the other in Northern Ireland, part of the United Kingdom.
€11.99

The New Frontier : Reflections from the Irish Border

Patterson, James Conor
9781848408166
€21.95

The Promise

Heatherington, Emma
9780008435141
A love story that will break your heart. Perfect for fans of Karen Swann and Lulu Taylor.
€9.39

The Quick and the Dead: Selected Stories

O Cadhain, Mairtin
9780300247213
A collection of the finest stories from the Irish author of The Dirty Dust, published fifty years after his death
€23.52

The Thing About Feathers: A compelling story that will have you weeping and laughing-out-loud. A must read!

Edgeworth, Janine
9798517905130
'The Thing about Feathers is that they can be a sign from the other side, your loved one saying hello – or for me, a reminder that all that is a load of rubbish. '
€0.00

The Watchers: A gripping debut horror novel for 2021

Shine, A.M.
9781801102124
An Irish horror adventure set in the unknown forests of Galway, where humans are kept under observation by screaming creatures, from debut author A. M. Shine.
€22.33

This Hostel Life (Revised Edition)

Okorie, Melatu Uche
9781916493568
€10.00

Twelve Motives for Murder

Sherlock, Fiona
9781529360011
ONE MURDER. TWELVE SUSPECTS. TWELVE MOTIVES FOR MURDER. A murder mystery told entirely through interviews. This Christmas, sit back and become a real armchair detective. PI Elizabeth Chalice needs YOU to help her solve the case.
€10.57

Undernose Farm Revisited

Crosbie, Harry
9781843518150
In this slim, attractive collection of short stories, Harry Crosbie colourfully describes life in Dublin in the 1960s.
€15.00
;