Navigation

New Trade Paperbacks - Non-Fiction Trade Paperbacks Non Fiction Published In March 2024

View as
Sort by
Filter by attributes

Power Up : An Engineer's Adventures into Sustainable Energy

Ali, Yasmin
9781529382983
Power Up is a definitive picture of the intricate world that humanity has built, and a rallying cry to face the challenges of climate change using the power at our fingertips.
€17.54

The Money Ladder: A 3-step guide to make and grow your wealth - from Instagram's @urbanfinancier

Asante, Franklin
9781035417056
A practical guide to understanding money and building a sustainable financial future.
€19.89

Soothe: The book your nervous system has been longing for

Belgeonne, Nahid de
9781800817104
€18.69

A Necessary Kindness : Stories From the Frontline of Abortion Care

Carey, Juno
9781805460428
These are the stories we need to share, the conversations we need to be having and the rights we need to protect.
€17.74

All the Lonely People : Conversations on Loneliness

Carr, Sam
9781035005529
An intimate portrait of loneliness, All the Lonely People sees psychologist Dr Sam Carr collect hours of conversations with people young and old, including single parents, carers, teenagers and the bereaved ; all shared over countless cups of tea.
€20.22

Space Oddities : The Mysterious Anomalies Challenging Our Understanding of the Universe

Cliff, Harry
9781529092875
'As fascinating as its title suggests . . . Cliff recounts with vivid clarity the stories of some of the most striking oddnesses that have lit up the landscape of modern physics.' – Philip Pullman
€19.80

Everything No One Tells You About Parenting a Disabled Child: Your Guide to the Essential Systems, Services, and Supports

Coleman, Kelley
9780306831706
The honest, relatable, actionable roadmap to parenting a disabled child, covering topics such as diagnosis, school, disability rights, doctors, insurance, financial planning, and taking care of yourself through it all
€18.99

Abolition: Politics, Practices, Promises, Vol. 1

Davis, Angela Y.
9780241551271
€20.09

The Blues Brothers : An Epic Friendship, the Rise of Improv, and the Making of an American Film Classic

de Vise, Daniel
9781399621878
The Blues Brothers hit theatres on June 20, 1980. Their scripted mission was to save a local Chicago orphanage; but Aykroyd, who conceived and wrote much of the film, had a greater mission: to honour the then-seemingly forgotten tradition of rhythm and blues, some of whose greatest artists - Aretha Franklin, James Brown, John Lee Hooker, Cab Calloway, Ray Charles - made the film as unforgettable as its wild car chases.
€20.11

Forager: Field Notes for Surviving a Family Cult: a Memoir

Dowd, Michelle
9781643755779
In the tradition of Educated and The Glass Castle, this shattering and poetic memoir from a brave new voice tells the story of the author's experience in an apocalyptic cult, and how understanding the natural world was her key to escape-and survival.
€18.71

Unlocked: The Real Science of Screen Time (and how to spend it better)

Etchells, Pete
9780349432939
A reassuring, practical and science-backed guide to rehabilitating our relationship with screens
€19.89
;