Navigation

New Irish Fiction Irish Fiction Published In February 2024

View as
Sort by
Display per page
Filter by attributes

Old God's Time: Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2023

Barry, Sebastian
9780571332793
And his peace is further disturbed when his new neighbour, a mysterious young mother, asks for his help. A beautiful, haunting novel, in which nothing is quite as it seems, Old God's Time is an unforgettable exploration of family, loss and love. 'A wonderful, brutal, utterly compelling book .
€11.82

Last Orders: An absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller

Butler, S. J.
9781035414659
An addictive and nail-biting crime thriller from the author of Between the Lines and Deadly Lesson. Perfect for fans of Biba Pearce, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.
€12.99

The Land of Lost Things: the Top Ten Bestseller and highly anticipated follow up to The Book of Lost Things

Connolly, John
9781529391848
From the bestselling author of the Charlie Parker mystery series - 'the finest crime series currently in existence' (Independent) - comes a new book for fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS.
€11.83

Where They Lie: The thrillingly atmospheric debut from an exciting new voice in crime fiction

Coughlan, Claire
9781398521704
John Banville meets Tana French with shades of Good Girls Revolt and The Hour.
€19.89

Where They Lie : The thrillingly atmospheric debut from an exciting new voice in crime fiction

Coughlan, Claire
9781398521711
Some stories demand to be told. They keep coming back, echoing down through the decades, until they find a teller . . . Dublin, 1943 Actress Julia Bridges disappears. The last sighting of her is entering the house of Gloria Fitzpatrick, who is later put on trial for the murder of another woman whose abortion she facilitated.
€17.72

The Playdate: A startling and deliciously pitch-dark story from leafy suburbia

Dillon, Clara
9781844886593
When Sara leaves her high-flying London life to move to Dublin, her only concern is her nine-year-old daughter, Lexie. For Lexie's sake she tries to get to know other mothers at the school gates, but they appear uninterested - particularly their leader, the beautiful and charismatic Vanessa, whose daughter rules the playground.
€16.50

He Used to Be Me

Donnelly, Anne Walsh
9781848409071
'Every town has marginalised figures, roaming the streets for so long as to be barely noticed. Anne Walsh Donnelly’s sublime achievement is to reclaim one such man’s past by allowing him space to articulate his story in a unique and fragmented manner. It allows decades of memories to unfold and his humanity to shine through in words that do justice to his suffering and to his deep love and longing for those whom he has lost.' ? Dermot Bolger
€12.99

The Silent Man: The brand new 2023 crime thriller from the acclaimed author of The Art of Death

Fennell, David
9781804181775
A father is murdered in the dead of night in his London home, his head wrapped tightly in tape, a crude sad face penned over his facial features.
€11.83

The Truth About Lies

Fitzgerald, Tom
9781739207083
Set in present day Killarney, the story revolves around the abduction of twenty three year old French law student Marie Clermont.
€20.00

The Red Bird Sings: A chilling and gripping historical gothic fiction debut, shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards 2023

Fitzpatrick, Aoife
9780349016672
A prize-winning, spine-tingling gothic suspense novel based on a real-life murder trial in 1897 West Virginia
€11.73

The Now Now Express

Fleming, John
9781803528656
It’s all about this deluded Dublin guy, Patrick, in 1980s London
€12.00

The Island of Longing: The emotional, unforgettable Top Ten Irish bestseller

Griffin, Anne
9781529372052
From the #1 Irish bestselling author of When All is Said and Listening Still comes a haunting, exquisitely written story of enduring love that asks us - would you ever give up on trying to find your child, if they vanished without a trace?
€11.86
;