Navigation

New Irish Fiction Irish Fiction Published In August 2021

View as
Sort by
Display per page
Filter by attributes

Black Mountain: and other stories

Adams, Gerry
9781847176301
In this collection, one of Ireland's best-known political figures brings us stories of politics, of family, of love and of friendship. These are portraits of Ireland, and especially Belfast, old and new, in times of struggle and in times of peace, showing how our past is always part of our present.
€12.99

The Echo Chamber

Boyne, John
9780857526229
Powered by John Boyne's characteristic humour and razor-sharp observation, The Echo Chamber is a satiric helter skelter, a dizzying downward spiral of action and consequence, poised somewhere between farce, absurdity and oblivion. To err is maybe to be human but to really foul things up you only need a phone.
€16.76

Stones Corner - Turmoil

Buckley, Jane
9781912328710
€15.66

Who Took Eden Mulligan?

Dempsey, Sharon
9780008424459
'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent 'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh, Sunday Times bestselling author of Fifty Fifty
€9.38

The Lake House at Lenashee

Forsey, Sheila
9781781997369
In 1967 a group of Dublin socialites gather in an old lake house in the West of Ireland for a summer break. But, before they leave, they will have witnessed something that will silently haunt them all the days of their lives.
€9.99

Who Am I?

Johnston-Kehoe John
9781914488108
An absorbing Irish thriller. Tale of British Army Sergeant Trevor Acton, present in Kilmainham Gaol during Easter Week 1916. This intriguing story, buried in the archives of the British Foreign Office in Whitehall for over one hundred years can now be told.
€12.00

Blank Pages and Other Stories HB

MacLaverty, Bernard
9781787333154
€17.94

I Shot the Devil

MCIVER RUTH
9781472266026
It was a game. But then it got real. A dark, twisty thriller of small town buried secrets for readers of THE DRY, THE GIRLS and THE SECRET HISTORY.
€17.70

Rúin na Seacht gCaisleán – Scéalta Trasalvánacha

Ó Fachtna, Gabhán
6660012210053
Scéalta Trasalvánacha. Sna 1880 dí bhí Albannach mná, Emily Gerard sa Trasalváin. Bhailigh sí béaloideas ó na Rómánaigh agus na Sacsain áitiúla. Tá an Trasalváin chomh saibhir sin ó thaobh an bhéaloidis de agus d’fhás na scéalta sa leabhar seo óna dtradisiúin agus piseoga. Taispeánann siad rud beag de shaibhreas an ábhar fhoinse a gcuirtear síos orthu i gcuntais taistil Gerard.
€7.50

Normal Sheeple

O'Carroll-Kelly, Ross
9781844885497
€16.66

A Great Beauty

O'Connor, A.
9781781997376
It is 1920 and, as the War of Independence rages throughout Ireland, Michael Collins is the most wanted man in the British Empire. He lives a life in hiding, conducting guerrilla warfare, outsmarting the authorities, a figure of mystery and intrigue. Very few know even what he looks like. He occasionally finds rest and comfort with the family of Kitty Kiernan, his best friend’s sweetheart. Then Michael finds himself falling in love with the complex and enigmatic Kitty.
€9.99
;