Navigation

Children's Books Ireland Recommends

View as
Sort by
Filter by attributes

A Monster Calls - Winner of Carnegie, Kate Greenaway, Galaxy, Red House...

Ness, Patrick
9781406361803
The bestselling novel about love, loss and hope from the twice Carnegie Medal-winning Patrick Ness.
€9.34

A Mouse Called Julian

Todd-Stanton, Joe
9781912497065
From award-winning author and illustrator Joe Todd-Stanton, an endearing story of empathy and the unlikely friendship that forms between a standoffish mouse and a clever fox.
€13.99

A Sailor Went to Sea, Sea, Sea: Favourite Rhymes from an Irish Childhood

Webb, Sarah
9781847177940
Owls and pussycats, cockles and mussels, golden stockings, wiggly worms and rattlin' bogs - they're all here, and more. Another wonderful collection of rhymes to delight any child, from the author and illustrator Sally Go Round the Stars.
€16.99

A Sea of Stories

Bishop, Sylvia
9781788950817
Roo loves visiting Grandpa in his cottage by the sea. The house is filled with objects and each holds an incredible adventure from Grandpa's past. But some memories are too big to keep inside. How can Roo help Grandpa remember those?
€9.31

A Semi Definitive List of Worst Nightmares

Sutherland, Krystal
9781471406614
A funny, moving love story about facing fears hand in hand - one snake/spider/potentially unstable fourth-floor balcony at a time. Skydiving, horse riding, beekeeping, public speaking, reptilehouses - they plan to do it all. Soon their weekly foray into fear becomes the only thing that keeps them tethered to reality, and to each other.
€9.32

A Seven-Letter Word

Slater, Kim
9781529009200
A compelling novel about how words can change lives from the multi-award-winning author of Smart, Kim Slater.
€9.34

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

Earle, Phil
9781444013917
The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.
€8.16

A Story About Cancer With a Happy Ending

Desjardins, India
9781786032188
This is a story about cancer with a happy ending. It's about life, love, and especially, hope.
€11.66

A Strange Kind of Brave

Moore Fitzgerald, Sarah
9781510104129
Poignant, gripping and with a twist you won't see coming - A Strange Kind of Brave is a story about the power of fear and the resilience of love. With shades of To Kill a Mockingbird and the mouth-watering flavour of Chocolat
€9.37

A Super Weird! Mystery: Danger at Donut Diner

Smith, Jim
9781405295451
€8.17

A TUDOR TURK

Khan, Rehan
9781908446978
BOOK I OF AN EXCITING QUEST TRILOGY. Think 16th century Mission Impossible. ISTANBUL, 1591. The mighty Sultan Murad III, has been robbed. The Staff of Moses has been stolen from his private collection of religious artefacts in the Topkapi Palace - right from under his imperial nose and the furious Sultan wants it back.
€9.59

A Wolf Called Wander

Parry, Rosanne
9781783447909
A New York Times bestsellerThe wolf star, brightest of all in the summer sky, shines over my home ground. Alone and starving, Swift must make a choice: stay and try to eke out a desperate life on the borders of his old hunting grounds, or strike out and find a new place to call home.
€9.36