Navigation

Yesterday's Spy

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781787630703
AuthorBradby, Tom
Pub Date26/05/2022
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Transworld
Quick overview Nothing good ever comes from a midnight phone call. For washed-up spy Harry Tower, it is the worst news at the worst possible time. His son, Sean, has gone missing in troubled Iran after writing an expose about government corruption.
€17.48

Their relationship has never recovered since Harry's wife's suicide, for which Sean holds his father responsible. And Harry, with his career on the verge of disintegration, needs to find him and put things right. When Harry arrives in Tehran, he finds a city on the cusp of revolution.

Foreign powers are jockeying for influence, money and, most importantly, oil. The CIA are conspiring to undermine the government with an impending coup, and there are dark mutterings about opium smuggling. But the reasons for Sean's disappearance may be even more sinister than Harry first suspected.

Before long, he is on the run - not only from a faceless enemy, but from his own past. Which will catch up with him first?Yesterday's Spy is Tom Bradby at his very best, delivering a cunning espionage novel rich in intrigue and history that will keep you guessing until the final pages.

*
*
*
Product description

Their relationship has never recovered since Harry's wife's suicide, for which Sean holds his father responsible. And Harry, with his career on the verge of disintegration, needs to find him and put things right. When Harry arrives in Tehran, he finds a city on the cusp of revolution.

Foreign powers are jockeying for influence, money and, most importantly, oil. The CIA are conspiring to undermine the government with an impending coup, and there are dark mutterings about opium smuggling. But the reasons for Sean's disappearance may be even more sinister than Harry first suspected.

Before long, he is on the run - not only from a faceless enemy, but from his own past. Which will catch up with him first?Yesterday's Spy is Tom Bradby at his very best, delivering a cunning espionage novel rich in intrigue and history that will keep you guessing until the final pages.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Escape From Ward Eight : A thrilling adventure that puts a best friendship to the ultimate test

Fortune, Oda
9798406083253
"This deals with some heavy stuff – anxiety, grief, guilt, bullying, chronic illness – but it’s still an easy, engaging, funny read ideal for fans of David Walliams. I think it will also appeal to parents, teachers and librarians who are often seeking stories to help children going through these things to let them know that they’re not the only ones." - Tanya Byrne (Author of Follow Me Down, Afterlove)
€7.99

A Tidy Ending

Cannon, Joanne
9780008255039
'Original, macabre and the reveal of the twist made me laugh with shock and delight. Never less than intriguing, it had me holding my breath!' Marian Keyes
€16.31

A Mother's Heart

Harrington, Carmel
9780008415907
The sweeping new family drama from the author of top 10 bestseller The Moon over Kilmore Quay
€15.15