Navigation

When We Were Silent : A gripping and addictive feminist dark academia thriller

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781787637382
AuthorMcPhillips, Fiona
Pub Date02/05/2024
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Transworld
Quick overview For fans of GIRL A, MY DARK VANESSA and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, When We Were Silent is a propulsive, bold exploration of power, corruption and retribution.
€16.37

Lou Manson is an outsider when she joins the final-year class at Highfield Manor, Dublin's most exclusive private school. Beyond the granite pillars and the wrought-iron gates is a world of wealth, privilege and potential.

But Highfield is also hiding a dark secret - and Lou is here to expose it.

When Lou befriends the beautiful and talented Shauna Power, her plans are thrown into turmoil. Speaking out against the school would mean betraying Shauna, and Lou soon discovers that the Highfield elite will go to any lengths to protect their own reputation...even when the consequences are fatal.

Thirty years later, Lou is called to testify in a new lawsuit against Highfield. But telling the truth means confronting her past - and there is one story she swore she'd never tell...

*
*
*
Product description

Lou Manson is an outsider when she joins the final-year class at Highfield Manor, Dublin's most exclusive private school. Beyond the granite pillars and the wrought-iron gates is a world of wealth, privilege and potential.

But Highfield is also hiding a dark secret - and Lou is here to expose it.

When Lou befriends the beautiful and talented Shauna Power, her plans are thrown into turmoil. Speaking out against the school would mean betraying Shauna, and Lou soon discovers that the Highfield elite will go to any lengths to protect their own reputation...even when the consequences are fatal.

Thirty years later, Lou is called to testify in a new lawsuit against Highfield. But telling the truth means confronting her past - and there is one story she swore she'd never tell...

Customers who bought this item also bought

Emma, Disappeared

Hughes, Andrew
9781399730938
The gripping contemporary new novel from Dublin's One City, One Book author Andrew Hughes.
€17.55

Camino Ghosts : The new thrilling novel from Sunday Times bestseller John Grisham

Grisham, John
9781529342512
In this new thriller set on Camino Island, popular bookseller Bruce Cable tells Mercer Mann an irresistible tale that might be her next novel.
€19.89

The Honeymoon Affair

O'Flanagan, Sheila
9781035402892
Two strong women, one complicated man, and the secrets that draw them together - with explosive consequences . . .
€17.54