Navigation

Voyeur

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781472272201
AuthorReece, Francesca
Pub Date10/06/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Headline
Quick overview 'A devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction'- Louise O'Neill. A propulsive, vivid and witty debut set over a French summer that tackles the pull between desire and power, introducing a brilliant new voice in fiction. For readers of Anna Hope and Naoise Dolan.
€17.70

WRITER SEEKS ASSISTANT TO HELP WITH ARCHIVING/RESEARCH FOR A NEW NOVEL. Don't bother to apply if your name is Shakespearean or classical.

PARIS AND SOUTH. PART-TIME.

Leah, a young woman who has found herself 'ambitioned' out of London, is now aimlessly adrift in Paris.

Tired of odd jobs in cafes and teaching English to unresponsive social media influencers, her heart skips a beat when she spots an advert for a writer seeking an assistant.

Michael was once the bright young star of the London literary scene, now a washed-up author with writer's block. He doesn't place much hope in the advert, but after meeting Leah is filled with an inspiration he hasn't felt in years.

When Michael offers Leah the opportunity to join him and his family in their rambling but glorious property in the south of France for the summer, she finally feels her luck is turning. But as she begins to transcribe the diaries from his debauched life in 1960s Soho, something begins to nag at Leah's sense of fulfilment; that there might be more to Michael than meets the eye.

*
*
*
Product description

WRITER SEEKS ASSISTANT TO HELP WITH ARCHIVING/RESEARCH FOR A NEW NOVEL. Don't bother to apply if your name is Shakespearean or classical.

PARIS AND SOUTH. PART-TIME.

Leah, a young woman who has found herself 'ambitioned' out of London, is now aimlessly adrift in Paris.

Tired of odd jobs in cafes and teaching English to unresponsive social media influencers, her heart skips a beat when she spots an advert for a writer seeking an assistant.

Michael was once the bright young star of the London literary scene, now a washed-up author with writer's block. He doesn't place much hope in the advert, but after meeting Leah is filled with an inspiration he hasn't felt in years.

When Michael offers Leah the opportunity to join him and his family in their rambling but glorious property in the south of France for the summer, she finally feels her luck is turning. But as she begins to transcribe the diaries from his debauched life in 1960s Soho, something begins to nag at Leah's sense of fulfilment; that there might be more to Michael than meets the eye.

Customers who bought this item also bought

This Eden

O'Loughlin, Ed
9781780871752
Irish Author. A smart modern spy novel reminiscent the cybercrime novels of William Gibson as well as the golden age of panoramic international espionage fiction. Ed's first novel Not Untrue, Not Unkind was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2009 and Minds of Winter was Longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction 2017.
€17.07

The Estate TPB

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.41

Scandalous Alchemy

Moran, Katy
9781786695437
In a Bridgerton-style Regency world, three people are caught in a web of passion and deceit.Fontainebleau in 1825 is a glittering international court, rich with intrigue, passion and simmering violence.
€17.91