Navigation

Untraceable

Availability: In Stock
ISBN: 9781800246607
AuthorLebedev. Sergei
Pub Date04/03/2021
BindingTrade PB
CountryIRL
Dewey
Publisher: Head Of Zeus
Quick overview An extraordinary and angry Russian novel about poisons of all kinds: physical, moral and political. Untraceable is a wonderful piece of fiction rooted in the recent history of Russia's state assassinations, especially the attempted poisoning of Sergei Skripal in Salisbury.
€17.22

Professor Kalitin is a ruthless, narcissistic chemist who has developed an untraceable, extremely lethal poison called Neophyte while working in a secret city on an island in the Russian far east. When the Soviet Union collapses, he defects and is given a new identity in Germany.

After an unrelated Russian is murdered with Kalitin's poison, his cover is blown and he's drawn into the German investigation of the death.

Two special forces killers with a lot of Chechen blood on their hands are sent to silence him - using his own undetectable poison. Their journey to their target is full of blunders, mishaps, holdups and accidents.Urgently topical and compellingly readable.

*
*
*
Product description

Professor Kalitin is a ruthless, narcissistic chemist who has developed an untraceable, extremely lethal poison called Neophyte while working in a secret city on an island in the Russian far east. When the Soviet Union collapses, he defects and is given a new identity in Germany.

After an unrelated Russian is murdered with Kalitin's poison, his cover is blown and he's drawn into the German investigation of the death.

Two special forces killers with a lot of Chechen blood on their hands are sent to silence him - using his own undetectable poison. Their journey to their target is full of blunders, mishaps, holdups and accidents.Urgently topical and compellingly readable.

Additional information
Customers who bought this item also bought

Who is Maud Dixon?

Andrews, Alexandra
9781472274687
Clever, cunning, and diabolical in the best possible way. Anyone longing for a good old-fashioned thrill need look no further Ann Patchett Celebrated, bestselling, elusive...who is Maud Dixon?
€17.38

The Two-Faced Queen

Martell, Nick
9781473225664
The Hollows is gripped in unrest and on the brink of civil war as an insurgency of anarchists rise, and brother and sister vie for the throne in the second novel in the critically hailed Legacy of the Mercenary King series which Brandon Sanderson called 'excellent'.
€19.69

The Children of Red Peak

DiLouie, Craig
9780316428132
Craig DiLouie's Redhook debut brilliantly blends psychological suspense and supernatural horror; perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay, Josh Malerman, and Riley Sager.
€16.21