Navigation

Transmutation: Stories

Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781644210666
AuthorDiFrancesco, Alex
Pub Date08/06/2021
BindingTrade PB
Pages144
CountryUSA
Dewey813.6
Quick overview Building on the success of All City, here is a wry, and at the same time dark and risk-taking, story collection from author (and baker) Alex DiFrancesco that pushes the boundaries of transgender awareness and filial bonds.
€15.02

Here is the hate between 16-year-old Junie, who is transitioning, and their mum's boyfriend Chad when the family moves into Chad's house on Lake Erie. And here is the love being tested between Sawyer and his dad, who named his boat after his child and resists changing it from Sara to Sawyer now. There is DiFrancesco's willingness to enter lands that are violent and comfortless in some of these stories, testing the limits of what it means to be human, sometimes returning stronger and wiser and sometimes not returning at all as their characters surge forward into unknown spaces.

*
*
*
Product description

Here is the hate between 16-year-old Junie, who is transitioning, and their mum's boyfriend Chad when the family moves into Chad's house on Lake Erie. And here is the love being tested between Sawyer and his dad, who named his boat after his child and resists changing it from Sara to Sawyer now. There is DiFrancesco's willingness to enter lands that are violent and comfortless in some of these stories, testing the limits of what it means to be human, sometimes returning stronger and wiser and sometimes not returning at all as their characters surge forward into unknown spaces.

Customers who bought this item also bought

The Estate TPB

Costello, Liza
9781529350111
Irish Author. Set in a K Club type of estate. Post financial crash. Psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass. This was an audible original. An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller for fans of Tana French and Ruth Cass.
€16.41

Voyeur

Reece, Francesca
9781472272201
'A devastatingly compelling new voice in literary fiction'- Louise O'Neill. A propulsive, vivid and witty debut set over a French summer that tackles the pull between desire and power, introducing a brilliant new voice in fiction. For readers of Anna Hope and Naoise Dolan.
€17.70

Golden Girl

Hilderbrand, Elin
9781529374810
It isn't summer without a new Elin Hilderbrand novel - and this one is another immensely satisfying page-turner from 'the queen of beach reads' (New York Magazine).
€17.59